Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Melbourne, Saint Kilda, Southbank, South Melbourne & South Yarra Housemates & Roommates

New | $175


Looking in: Southbank, Saint Kilda, Docklands

Hey there! Just moved down here from Sydney, looking to rent a room in a shared house. Working full time, neat and tidy, occasional cook, friendly and social while respectful of others' personal space. Enjoy sports, beaches, and outdoors. If you've got something suitable, reach me thanks!!

Early bird
New | $170


Looking in: Spotswood, Saint Kilda, Williamstown, Seddon, Richmond, Balaclava, Newport, Yarraville

Hi I’m Brendan I am looking for a long term household to share with nice responsible housemates with my dog just as long as its a harmonious household. I’m 43 & just re entered hospitality after a long hiatus formerly worked as a personal carer in Aged care for many years. I am quite & easy going have a love of music & european films & book reading yes maybe a bit of a geek. I am looking for a household where we treat each other with respect & can keep a tidy house ( I am not a clean freak but a housemates record of leaving the dishes on the sink for 5 weeks is not for me) & communicate be social or have our own space if needed. I am able to move now but I am currently on a fortnight to fortnight basis for giving notice. a 15 kilometre radius to the CBD is preferred but not essential ( love the area around Williamstown where I currently am.) I can afford up to 680 pcm I am trying to quit smoking but will only smoke outside. If you just want someone urgent just to pay rent its best not to contact me. Lucy is a 8 year old Blue Heeler she would probably like to be the sole dog but she has lived with dogs before she is very affectionate & fully house trained she sleeps in my room the yard would need tall fencing & be secure she is not able to live with cats. Thanks for taking the time to read my add if you have a room or know of someone who my please message me ; I don’t have FB switched on my phone & no internet at home but will check daily so there might be a delay in my response.

Early bird
New | $350


Looking in: Prahran, South Yarra, Richmond

Looking for Teamups to start a new share house - ideally just two. I'm pretty easy going, I work full time in the city in professional services. I'm social but plenty happy in my own company. I like to spend time out of the house on the weekends and in the evening. I'm very clean, tidy but it doesn't really bother me too much if things aren't cleaned or put away the second they're used. I'm looking to find a nice, new apartment with a flatmate. I have furnishings for a complete two bedder but equally happy to put spare bed etc in storage cage etc.

Early bird
Updated | $170


Looking in: Hawthorn East, Surrey Hills, Hawthorn, East Melbourne, Camberwell, Richmond, Canterbury, Melbourne

Daniel Tsai, Taiwanese Kiwi, 25 yrs old male. Relocating to Melbourne from Auckland on the 22th May. I play volleyball, badminton, swimming and gym occasionally. Speaks Mandarin and English.

Early bird
New | $230

Jose Ignacio Elizalde Roa

Looking in: West Melbourne, South Melbourne, Princes Hill, Carlton, Fitzroy, East Melbourne, North Melbourne, Windsor, Docklands, Southbank

Hello, I am Jose Ignacio elizalde, a young Chilean of 24 years. I'm looking for a room in a shared house. I will study English and work part-time. I like sports, especially soccer and basketball. I am very tidy, responsible and calm. I like meeting people from other countries and being able to party. I really enjoy literature, cinema and music. I being study law at University of Chile and I am in the last year of studies. I look forward to finding accommodation soon!

Free to Message
New | $230


Looking in: Carlton, Brighton, Elwood, Saint Kilda, Richmond, Maribyrnong, Moonee Ponds, Collingwood

I'm 23, originally from the Country. Laid back, clean and have a can do attitude.

Free to Message
New | $350


Looking in: Prahran, Brighton, South Yarra, Richmond, Toorak

I’m a friendly, respectfully and easy going person. I'm an architect from Brazil.

Free to Message
New | $230


Looking in: Carlton, Carlton North, Fitzroy, Brunswick West, Brunswick East, Melbourne, Brunswick

I'm from the Sunshine Coast, Qld and am moving to Melbourne to study international business at RMIT. I'm looking for an affordable place to live that is within 20-30 minutes public transport travel time from the CBD. I'm a friendly guy and enjoy to socialise. I like to keep my living area clean and don't mind cooking shared meals for others.

Free to Message
New | $180


Looking in: Melbourne

Hola, I'm jess, just moved to Melbs for work and am currently looking for someone nice and clean preferably with some friendly roomies who can show me around town / drink a glass or two of red on a Friday afternoon with me and my year old pooch, Charlie. He's a small mini foxy who's super excitable and friendly. I am sociable and work full time mon to fri. Feel free to message me! I'm still getting a feel for what I'm looking for / where to live at the moment. Thanks! Jess

Early bird
New | $300


Looking in: Cremorne, Windsor, Prahran, Richmond, Toorak, South Yarra

I work full time in marketing/comms. I am easygoing, tidy, and respectful of people's privacy. In the week, I am more relaxed just gym and work. During weekends I like to go out and see friends. I've done a lot of houseshares, and lived in a few countries, so I know the score... I'm pretty independent so I'm happy to do my own thing and have a glass of wine and catch-up when we see each other. Ideally looking to move in by mid-June or even before. I have a bed and bedroom stuff, but no other furniture. Happy to negotiate with furnishings etc. I don't have a car either so don't need parking permits.... Any questions, just ask! :-)

Free to Message
Updated | $350

Arisa & Chivy

Looking in: South Melbourne, South Yarra, Carlton, Fitzroy, Melbourne

We're clean, easy going couple, both Female. Working most of the week. Both full time workers We love the outdoors, likes to eat healthy. Chivy likes to go gym, Arisa likes long walks. We laugh a lot but also know when to be quiet. Looking forward to find a wonderful place to fit us in.

Couple25 - 27
Free to Message
New | $500


Looking in: Port Melbourne, Elwood, South Melbourne, Albert Park

I am a 30 yo working professional looking to move closer to bayside in a social environment. Consider myself clean, fun, active and easy going. Am happy to share the odd meal, drink and have a laugh but am respectful of others privacy at the same time.

Early bird
New | $300


Looking in: Prahran, South Yarra, Carlton, Richmond

Hello, I am a sport dietitian and I enjoy eating around Melbourne, fitness, sport, the outdoors and adventure. I am well travelled, tidy and easy-going.

Free to Message
New | $280


Looking in: Carlton, Southbank, Melbourne

Accounting student and worker Friendly Clean

Free to Message
New | $130


Looking in: East Melbourne, Richmond, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Hello! I am a 26 year old, gay, Aussie, student nurse, I like reading, going on adventures and eating. I like to live in a friendly house where people mix a little but that's not a deal breaker I am easy going and like a laugh, usually thrive wherever I am and I am well trained in being a good housemate, clean, quiet, respectful etc :)

Early bird
New | $250


Looking in: Parkville, Fitzroy, Brunswick, Carlton, North Melbourne, Melbourne

I'm a full time student at Unimelb. I'm easy going and neat. Prefer a quiet space to live in. But wouldn't mind people coming over once in a while and some fun times with my housemates.

Free to Message
Updated | $250


Looking in: Port Melbourne, South Melbourne, Albert Park, Middle Park

I'm a professional, hardworking, respectful, honest guy. I'm easy to get along with and neat and tidy.

Early bird
New | $230


Looking in: Windsor, Southbank, Prahran, South Yarra, Richmond

Melbourne born and bred (although just returned from a trip through Europe)! I'm currently working two part time jobs (call centre and receptionist), so I'm quite out and about and like to chill out at home when I can. I'm into the arts, brunch, and rewatching Parks and Rec. Tidy, friendly and open-minded.

Free to Message
New | $200


Looking in: Southbank, Prahran, South Yarra

I`m very friendly, mature, clean and tidy person. I`m looking for a place for a Long term where I can considerate as home and make new friends.

Early bird
Updated | $250


Looking in: Caulfield North, Elwood, Ripponlea, Saint Kilda East, Caulfield, South Melbourne, Brighton East, Prahran, Saint Kilda, Albert Park, Brighton, Gardenvale, Middle Park, Saint Kilda West, Elsternwick, Caulfield South

Hello there Melbourne peeps my name is Lucie. I'm looking for a place to live. I'm a friendly, tidy woman. I'm not a party animal but good for a chat with a glass of red and a cheese platter. I like foreign films, bikeriding and I'm a foodie. I'm very reliable when it comes to money, I have had utilities in my name before and been responsible for dividing bills, any of my former housemates will affirm. I'm looking for a place with at least one woman living there and maximum 3 people including me. Good heating is very important to me, coming from Queensland :) Also a place with wifi and is fully furnished but I do have my own bedroom furniture. Also no offence to anyone but I'd prefer a place where there no smokers or pets. I'm pretty solid really. Looking forward to meeting you cheers Lucie

Free to Message
Updated | $200


Looking in: Cremorne, Carlton, East Melbourne, Fitzroy, Clifton Hill, Richmond, Brunswick East, Collingwood, Brunswick, Melbourne

Hi, I'm Kimberley! I'm 20 years old - from Tasmania, into arts and food, currently working in the city as a kitchen hand. I like to cook and live tidy. I'm laid back, easy to get along with and will respect your personal time and space. I enjoying having drinks with friends and exploring the place as i'm still fairly new to the beautiful city of Melbourne. Close public transport is necessary as I don't drive. I'd like a private room. Looking to move asap, hoping to hear from you soon. :)

Free to Message
New | $250


Looking in: Windsor, South Melbourne, Prahran, South Yarra

Hello, I'm great to live with because I'm all the things you desire in a housemate, clean, tidy, respectful, make a mean nachos, but also love all things cheese & winey. I'm from the UK, been living in Aus just over 2 years and work in the city. Looking for somewhere a little more homely & where I can settle for the next year or two whilst in Melbourne.

Early bird
New | $180


Looking in: Southbank, Saint Kilda, Richmond

Hey, I'm going to be in Melbourne for a few weeks for a short term work contract. I'm currently Brisbane based. I'm pretty easy going, friendly but respectful of people's personal space. I probably won't be home much to be honest! I'm looking forward to exploring all Melbourne has to offer.

Early bird
New | $250


Looking in: Ripponlea, Balaclava, Saint Kilda East, Prahran, Windsor, South Yarra, Burwood, Saint Kilda, Richmond, Malvern East

Hi! I am a 22-year-old study abroad student looking for a place to live for the spring semester. I am originally from Finland but I have been living in the United States for the last four years. I am an easy going, former athlete who can either socialize or keep to myself. I love going out and having a good time as much as I like hanging out with friends, cooking and watching netflix. I am a big fan of sports as well. This will be my first time in Australia but I am excited to see what the Aussies have to offer!

Free to Message