Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Southbank Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 188 results

Jon and Deb

Free to message

$350/week28-37 year old male and female

Hi potential housemates! We are a couple, Jon (38 Canadian) and Deb (28 Australian), we are currently living in the Gold Coast but are looking to relocate to Melbourne mid November. House info Ideally we are looking for a place no more than $350 per week.. We aren't looking for a huge house, would rather max 4 other housemates. We would love our own bathroom if possible. We have a car so need a place with parking, preferably off street, but on street is ok too. We are looking for a shorter term lease, a few months or even month to month as we are looking to move into our own apartment etc once we have settled in Melbourne for a bit. We also have an 11 year old ragdoll cat, however she can stay with my mum for a few months if she isn't welcome in the household :( About us We have been together for almost 5 years, all of which we have spent travelling and living in Canada, Europe and Australia. We are pretty keen on Melbourne for the long term though, we love this city! So also looking to make friends with our new roomies! Jon is a chatty, curious Canadian who loves board games, computers, wine and a good conspiracy theory. Deb is into aussie wildlife care, gardening, also wine, rocks and trees. Also Deb is Christmas Crazy, if you couldn't tell from our needs to be infectious love :) Our little Abi is a sassy & lazy AF chicky. She loves/hates belly rubs, watching birds and bugs and telling people where to go. If you think we might fit into your home for a few months send a message! We look forward to hearing from potential roomies :)

Available 17 November 2020