Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Abbotsford, Albert Park, Alphington, Carlton North & 11 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 1120 results

New

Emily

Early bird

$280/week24 year old female

Hi there! I am moving to Melbourne on the 20th of April to start a new position in Wealth Management, I will be working full time (8.30-5, or probably a bit more tbh) and have recently started studying a master's degree (crazy). I come from a property in Scone, in the Upper Hunter Valley NSW and have moved around a bit in previous years living in Wagga, Tamworth, and Sydney for study and work - Now I'm moving to Victoria! I have only been to Melbourne once in my life when I was about 10 so I don’t remember it well but I am hoping to find somewhere to live around the Richmond, Carlton, South Melbourne or Port Melbourne area thanks to recommendations from friends. I also don’t know many people in Melbourne at all so looking for some really nice house mates who will become friends. With my new job and study commitments I will be a very busy person but love coming home to chill and chat, with a wine here and there and definitely a cup of tea or 3. I love cooking and tend to meal prep during the week but more than happy to share some meals and will provide you with an endless supply of my procrasta-baking creations. Generally I'm a very house proud, clean, and neat person but also very easy going and chilled. I adore animals and am not opposed to living with a dog or cat. I have some furniture in storage at home but as it's an 11 hour drive to get it, it would be preferable if I could move in somewhere already fully furnished though I am open to buying myself a bed and such if need be. I will also be bringing my car with me so if your place has off street parking that would be amazing. If you think I would be a good fit for your house and life please don’t hesitate to contact me, more than happy to chat further. Cheers, Em

Available 25 April 2020