Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

St Kilda East Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 13 results

Travis

Free to message

$250/week28 year old male

Hey guys! The time has come for my best mate Chloe and I to find a new place to live and hopefully meet an amazing third housemate in the process. We've been living in our current place in Balaclava for 3 years and are now on the hunt to find a place with another third or forth person in the Chapel St or Richmond area. We'll be accompanied by my significant other, Nugget the pug. A bit about me: I'm a 28 yr old Account Manager from Melbourne, working full time Monday - Friday. I'm a pretty social person and love spending time with my mates and/or housemates, whether that be catching up over a few beers on the weekends or chatting about the day that was over dinner. Creativity and music are my absolute passions and you'll find me with a coffee in hand and headphones hanging out with Nugget on a Saturday or Sunday morning. As much as I love socialising, I also appreciate down time/personal space (we all need it!). I'm also one for keeping a tidy house and respecting communal spaces. A bit about Chloe: Chloe works full time as a Senior Hair Stylist / Manager at a local salon in Windsor. She has a keen eye for fashion, but deep down is 'one of the boys' and loves nothing more than to crack open a beer and have a good yarn. Chloe and I are incredibly close, and love nothing more than to have a laugh and poke fun at one another. Chloe is guaranteed to light up the room whenever she enters. A bit about you: You'll be a male in your mid-late 20's/early 30's working full time. You'll love to socialise, listen to music and have a solid appreciation for beer. You're not just looking for a room, but to meet new people you can call mates/family. You're all about keeping a tidy house and pitching in to clean when needed. You'd also be willing to give Nugget as much affection and cuddles as she demands (which is pretty much 24/7). All in all, you'll be an all round top bloke! Looking for: · Up to around $800-$850 p/m (ex. bills) per 1 bedroom · Windsor; South Yarra; Prahran areas OR Richmond · Happy to go on the lease / pay bond · Must be LGBT friendly If you're after the best housemates and pet you could ask for, message me! By moving in with Chloe and I, you're guaranteed a hoot of a time. Much love 🙂

Available 1 May 2020

Dimitria

Free to message

$200/week25 year old female

Hello, possible future flatmate! So, nice to meet you, my name is Dimitria. I'm Brazilian and I'll be arriving in Melbourne at the beginning of March. I'm going to study English (right now I'm pretty able to communicate, don't worry! - I just wanna get better at writing) with classes every night. I'm a recent graduate bachelor of Scenic Arts :) It's my first time in Australia! I have some experience of travelling alone and I'm pretty excited to do it again. It's been nine years that I'm vegetarian and now I'm planning to go vegan. I don't mind sharing a house with people that eat meat, though, as long as they don't mind me as well - but to find like-minded people would be gold. Apart from theatre, I love music, computer games, a glass of wine or a beer to share with friends. Also love outdoors, sports, travelling, nature, reading and writing fiction, watching Netflix and to wonder about the universe. I play the guitar and I'm dreaming about learning to play the saxophone (don't worry, I won't try it at home hahaha) I'm lesbian and, of course, my flatmates need to be absolutely fine with that. I'd prefer to live with LGBT people, but of course, I don't mind open-minded straight people! I love pets. No problems at all. I'm fully house-trained since I've been sharing houses for the past seven years, with a few years of experience in big houses with lots of people. I respect others privacy as much as I love my own. I'm not interested in sharing a room. Right now I don't have a job in Australia because I'm in Brazil, but, as soon as I get there, I'll do my best to get a part-time. I have some money saved for the first months and my family will help me in case of need, so, no problems paying rent and other house bills. I'm looking for a place in a range of 25min to the CBD by bike. Private room, preferably a house with a porch or backyard (would be a dream), but anything nice would be enough. If you feel like we could make a great house team, don't hesitate and send a message :)

Available Now