Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

St Leonards Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 76 results

Rachael

Free to message

$400/week26 year old female

Hey 😊 I am currently in Darwin but am supposed to be moving down to Sydney VERY SOON to start my new job within a development and construction company. I am hoping to find another female to team up with and commence a lease together around the beginning of December. Ideally you are clean and respectful and normal and all that good stuff. Also, if you could double as a friend that would be great as I don’t know anyone in Sydney yet! I’m not too fussed about the location (as I have definitely run out of time for those types of luxuries), I am more concerned with the quality of the property and the amount of natural light inside – think wooden floors and big windows. Also, as my 1-year old German Spitz, Moo, will be moving with me, a large balcony or courtyard is a must. I come with zero furniture, but I do bring with me the most beautiful (new) dinnerware and cutlery set! I do like the idea of styling the home from scratch together but if you come with furniture, that’s great too. I will have my car with me so will also need a parking space or live somewhere with permit parking. My Darwin life this year has consisted of working, studying, reading, taking Moo to the beach, or sewing - a hobby I picked up during Darwin's brief stint in lock down. After I move, I am hoping to add a lot more outdoors activities to this list, like exploring all the dog friendly reserves! I am really looking forward to meeting new people and experiencing what Sydney has to offer.

Available 4 December 2020