Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Artarmon, Chatswood, Chatswood West, Eastwood & 10 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 377 results



Free to message

$350/week34 year old male

Don't rely on the flatmate suggestions here! It's matching me with places that don't allow pets - I NEED PET FRIENDLY. My cat is a hypoallergenic Russian Blue. Hi I am a single, clean, fairly quiet, Australian male. I work in IT atm from home. I'm independent and like my downtime but would like to socialise on occasion. The essential things I need are: 1) Cat-friendly. I need a home for 2 indoor cats. This is negotiable to 1 if you already have a cat - I have 1 and plan to get another in the future - negotiable if you have allergies. He sleeps in the bathroom/laundry so you need to be ok with a litterbox there. If you have a dog it needs to be quiet and well-behaved. Needs to tolerate cats or be an outside/separate area dog. 2) Quiet, peaceful location and bedroom has privacy. A quiet street, not an arterial road. No hearing people through walls, no dogs barking constantly, very quiet after 10pm, quiet neighbours and no loud aircraft/train/traffic/ noise. 3) Australian housemate(s). Non-smokers that includes visitors. 4) A home. I don't want to be just a person to fill a room. I want a home and a home is moments and memories. Take some time to chat with me and let's have at least 1 thing in common. Highly desirable : * Undercover area for a home gym - if you already have one huge + * The room needs to be at least 3x3.5m (bigger if no BIR) to fit queen bed and desk * Respectful, considerate, sensible housemates. * Available long-term - at least 1 year - to avoid the hassles of moving again. * Housemates not OCD about cleaning * I may need space somewhere for my own fridge/freezer unless yours is huge/has plenty of space (mainly freezer). Or we could negotiate on sharing certain foods to reduce space. * Fast, unlimited internet . My budget is including bills and internet. May consider a cleaner. Ideally I want to live in the Shire or North Shore/beaches but will consider other areas. A house is preferred. I have to give 3 weeks notice.

Available Now