Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Gordon Park, Grange & Stafford Heights Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $220

Annika, Female, 44yrs

Looking in: Grange, Clayfield, Nundah, Eagle Farm, Kenmore Hills, Seventeen Mile Rocks, Mount Ommaney, Riverhills, Sinnamon Park, Jindalee, Westlake, Toowong, Enoggera, Ashgrove, The Gap, Indooroopilly, Fig Tree Pocket, Kenmore, Chapel Hill, Sandgate

Hi there I'm an archaeologist and am moving to Brisbane to do my Masters degree. I'm seeking a room in an apartment in a small, quiet complex or a house. Wants: - Share with only one other person - My own bathroom - Built in robes - Unfurnished bedroom (at least 3.5 x 3.5) or 2 smaller rooms - Non-smoking and non-drug house (and limited drinking) - Someone who is quiet and keeps regular hours during the week (quiet before 6.30am and after 10pm works for me!) - Socialising predominantly kept outside of the home - A pool! Desirables: - A lockup garage About Me: I am 44, very tidy, very quiet, and really respectful of other people's property and personal space. I'm very friendly and enjoy a chat, but I tend to keep to myself (studying, meditating etc.). I don't drink, smoke, take drugs or listen to loud music, and want to live with someone likeminded. I don't watch tv and prefer to live somewhere where it's not on 24/7. I have all my own kitchenware which I prefer to use. I also have a few pieces of furniture that would need to go in the living room (lovely wooden bookshelf, wood tea chest, vintage Danish coffee table, large gorgeous tribal rug, a couple of large paintings and some vintage Scandinavian bric-a-brac). I am looking for a place that is clean, preferably modern, with tasteful furnishings. I have all my own bedroom furniture and need a room able to fit a queen bed, 2 bedside tables, and a desk, chair. I have a second bookcase that can go in either the living room or my room (if it will fit). I am 100% reliable paying rent and bills on time (I can provide references if required). If you think I would be a good fit for your place then please email me. Alternatively, I am open to house hunting with 1 other person, so drop me a line if you're interested. I look forward to hearing from you! Cheers, Annika

44 - 44yrs
Free to Message
Updated | $250

Ryan, Male, 35yrs

Looking in: Ashgrove, Herston, Grange, Teneriffe, New Farm, West End, South Brisbane, Highgate Hill, Windsor, Newmarket, Wilston

"You are the average of the 5 people you spend the most time with" Jim Rohn. So, I'm looking to live with like-minded legends. - Mature, self-aware, respectful & ego-free communication (no issues with noise, mess, negative drama, etc) - Healthy lifestyle and nutrition - Can be found in the ocean or mountains at any opportunity - Goal-orientated. Never bored. Growth and contribution mindset (non-fiction literature, nutrition & training, psychology & philosophy, social sciences, technology, Brazilian jiu jitsu, acroyoga, meditation, languages, vagabonding, etc) - Independent thinker, not a sheep. Prefer almost no commercial TV. (intentional entertainment is sweet, but 24/7 ads and lowest-common-denominator shows polluting our castle aint so sweet). As Josh Waitzkin says, "I cultivate empty space as a way of life for the creative process".

35 - 35yrs
Free to Message
Updated | $190

Nathan , Male, 32yrs

Looking in: Grange, Toowong, Bardon, Newstead, Ashgrove, Red Hill, Paddington

I am a funny, type of person who enjoys the company of others, I can cook, and keep things clean not afraid of cleaning and keeping things tidy. When I have spare time love the outdoors and exploring new places to visit. I workout most days and studying a lot with Batchelor of Health Science in Acupuncture. I am a qualified Shiatsu Practitioner dealing with muscle aches and pains and other health issues. Looking for a quite place not wanting to be in a place that parties all the time as studies are important. I like to socialise and meet new people.

32 - 32yrs
Free to Message
New | $200

Lachlan , Male, 21yrs

Looking in: Red Hill, Ashgrove, Albany Creek, Milton, Stafford Heights, Stafford, Toowong

I'm 21, work full time, I am reliable and fun to be around, active and love sports. I have a Kelpie who is very loyal and loving, so I require a secure yard. I also have a ragdoll cat who is very relaxed and mostly just sleeps, so he isn't a hassle.

21 - 21yrs
Early bird
Updated | $150

Lindsay, Male, 22yrs

Looking in: Windsor, Arana Hills, Grange, Geebung, Aspley, Chermside West, Bridgeman Downs, Alderley, Mitchelton, Wavell Heights, Stafford Heights, Kedron, Ferny Grove, Everton Hills, Bracken Ridge, Albany Creek, Stafford, Lutwyche, Everton Park, Chermside

Im quiet and shy one until you get to know me but then I can be funny, I work part time at Coles and study. AM clean who like a tidy house.

22 - 22yrs
Early bird
Updated | $200

Mel, Female, 28yrs

Looking in: Spring Hill, Gordon Park, Herston, Windsor, Lutwyche

Hi my name is Mel and I'm looking for a new place to call home from FEB 18th - no earlier. I'm pretty easy going and enjoy a good adventure but also love a lazy day on the couch watching TV. I enjoy getting away for the weekend to the beach, trying new restaurants and catching up with friends at a nice bar where I can actually hear the conversation, but I also love a good dance session. In regards to the place, preferably I'm looking for a female flat but will consider a mix. I'm looking for a place with a friendly environment where my housemates are easy to get along with. I enjoy a good cook up with housemates for dinner but appreciate having privacy and personal space in the home. I'm definitely not looking for party house but I do enjoy having a glass of wine or two on the weekends or after a long day. I always make a conscious effort to make the common areas neat and tidy and looking for the same in return. I work full time at a bank during the week days but I'm often away visiting friends so I'm only home half the time.

28 - 28yrs
Free to Message
New | $280

Ketlin, Couple, 21-27yrs

Looking in: Gordon Park, Newmarket, Kelvin Grove, West End, Milton, New Farm, Paddington, Brisbane City

Hi! We are an Estonian couple looking to rent a room in the cbd or northern side of the city. We´re both really down to earth and easy to live with, like to socialise but also respect everyones privacy. If you have anything to offer please msg or give us a call  Cheers, Ketlin and Jack

21 - 27yrs
Early bird
Updated | $250

Mel, Female, 30yrs

Looking in: Hamilton, Clayfield, Hendra, Gordon Park, Windsor, Lutwyche, Ascot, Nundah

Originally from NZ I'm easy-going, tidy and clean. I'm out and about most weekends and go out a couple of nights a week during the week whether that be visiting friends checking out locals bars and eateries or going to the movies. I'm a people-person and would prefer to live with flatmates who will eventually become my friends. I prefer not to have a cleaning roster and would prefer a flat where everyone just does their bit and chips in. I would also prefer my own bathroom and a need a place to park my car preferably under-cover.

30 - 30yrs