Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Tamborine Mountain Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-11 of 11 results
Annika

Annika

Free to message

$400/week26 year old woman

Young professional looking for a comfortable home for the next 6-24months. Preferably horse and animal friendly property that allows for a small dog and competition horse. About me - I work full-time as an organisational psychologist at a firm in the city (graduated in 2018 - started working there in 2017). I sit on a few different committees to government and I would say I am very passionate about youth and social justice. I thrive to do more in this space so you’ll often find me working on different ideas or watching podcasts about others who do. I have a rescue OTT mare (Mercedes) who I am competing in hacking and aiming to go back to Showjumping next year. I was a paid endurance rider as a teenager and still aim to be there in support for previous clients / friends when they do big rides like the Tom Quilty. I grew up in Cairns but got a scholarship to UQ in 2015 and moved to Brisbane - I haven’t left since, unless it’s to visit friends and family in NQ or Syd & Melb. When I moved to Brisbane I initially moved to Hawkesbury rd Moggill, then was briefly onsite caretaker as SAHA in Tamborine and then returned to moggill as the on-site caretaker at Rivergum park mid 2016-2020, which is where I still keep my mare today. I moved to Newstead during covid to be closer to the city however times have changed and there is minimal requirement to work from the office so I would prefer to live on a property with my horse so I can ride and enjoy the lifestyle. I am very reliable and can be flexible with helping out where needed 😊

Available Now

Housemates & Roommates near Tamborine Mountain