Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bulleen, Bundoora, Camberwell, Doncaster & 8 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 607 results
New

Dan

Free to message

$200/weekβ€’35 year old male

Hey there, Myself, my cat, my 6 chickens and 2 ducks are looking for a new place to roost. I am looking to move in late March/early April and require a property with room for us to free range and garden. Whether you have a space or want to team up, I'm keen. I'm a qualified horticulturist (Unimelb) that's between jobs due to COVID-19 and health complications, but am looking to find a place and get back out there ASAP. I've been volunteering with two separate young queer families with cooking and childcare during the pandemic, and love to share and show off my food. I'm going on 36, am queer (he/him/they), love to cook (vegetarian, and a comfort-baker), listen to music (and play records), Netflix and doze, play Dungeons n Dragons, and the odd video game. I'm passionate about the environment, sustainability, and am looking for a relaxed and considerate household where we team up occasionally, but also go about our own lives when things get busy. I'm pretty clear about my boundaries, am queer left, and like to talk things through and resolve conflict be listening and negotiating. I'm neat and tidy around the house but not pedantic, and occasionally need a subtle nudge. My cat Pickle is 16 years old on March 30th, and while he's slowing down, he still a very good boy. Pickle is house trained, knows he has an indoor dinner curfew, and tends to stick to whoever has the heater on hottest in winter. He's a social cat and loves humans, but doesn't get along with other animals. The chickens and ducks and he have a sort of... truce/stalemate depending on mood. So far, the birds are winning. My current place I've been here 5 years, and prior to that I spent 7 years in a terrace in Carlton. I'm looking for a 6 to 12 month lease and to pay bond and sign on, and we can figure the rest out when the lease expires. I'm hoping to buy in the next 2 years, but definitely not within the next 12 months. Look forward to hearing from you!

Available 30 March 2021

Hazel

Free to message

$190/weekβ€’22 year old female

Just a simple gal with simple needs; a warm bed, roof over my head, good foods and great company! Plus a stable WiFi connection ;) Clean, respectful, pretty easy going and love a laugh. Please no smokers, or messy housemates I do worry for my health and peace of mind when relaxing at home. Favourite things: My pink bean bag My space Reading Painting Chocolates Nature; Gardening Fresh fruits and juices Healthy choices Outdoor activities Stimulating conversations Competitive games or team sports Watching tv/listening to music Learning something fun, new and or creative My German Shepards and any animals really πŸ˜βœ¨πŸ’– At home, I'm highly introverted. You might not see me for days, weeks or even months but hey - it's cool. I'm not avoiding you because I hate you it's just how independent I am sometimes. No hard feelings. Truth is, I just forget other human beings exist as I busily do my own thing. Please be mindful it's just how I recharge, but if you're down to chill and literally do nothing too, sometimes you're welcome. Ahahaha. πŸ˜‹ And if I haven't replied to your messages here, I've paid for the full month plan so usually when I move it would still be up; and with the amount of messages it gets repetitive to politely reply to all of them in a timely manner -that I'd go insane. I mean no harm though, but I'll edit my profile here to clear up any confusion later if my listing is still up as "searching for a new place" or just up on this website in general. Current status: Already decided and moving in soon

Available Now