Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Thebarton Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 41 results

New

Amy Field

Early bird

$125/week28 year old female

I'm an easy-going, open-minded and bubbly person who's recently moved back to Adelaide from the remote northern Flinders Ranges. I work a stable job as a medical receptionist in Rose Park 21 hours a week, with the likelihood of obtaining more hours soon. I'm looking for somewhere within 10 minutes of the Adelaide CBD, preferably on the east side of town as I don't drive. I spend most of my time in my room when home but, if we have things in common, I'll venture out to chat. I love music, but I prefer to listen to music with my headphones. So you won't hear it much. My ideal weeknight typically consists binge watching The Simpsons, Rick and Morty or Scrubs. Hopefully my housemates will like to watch them with me. My ideal weekend consists of going to the markets, nature walks, good food and drink with friends and a couple extra hours in bed. I'd like to live with easy-going relaxed people, ideally, between the ages of 25 and 32, who like similar things that I do. But, as long as your life doesn't impede on my life you can do you, whatever that may be :) I need to live with clean, tidy and considerate people who can communicate openly about any issues that may arise. I am the type of person who is open and honest. I would rather be a little upset in the short term than let things fester into arguments. I love animals. But will (forcefully) live without them. I have a very small tank-dwelling pet. You'll never see or hear her and she can't possibly destroy anything. I am hoping to bring my cat, Poppy, with me because she's weird and beautiful and I like making fun of her belly rolls. I'm a non-smoker and would like to live with non-smokers. But, as long as you smoke outside, I don't mind. My move date can be flexible. Animal, LGBT+ and 420 friendly.

Available 1 May 2020

Emma

Free to message

$250/week25 year old female

Hello! I'm looking for a room or someone to team up with to find a nice place in or around Adelaide. For me, the closer to the city, the better! I work in the CBD, although at the moment, I'm working full time from home. I'm a full time game designer and have lived in Adelaide for about a year, now. I'm social but I do like some quiet time. I have a lot of plants and a hypoallergenic long hair cat. I'd like a space that has enough room for me to have a desk, some light so that my plants can thrive and maybe some nice window spots for my cat. In my spare time, I make more games, play games, paint/draw and look after my plants. I rarely have people over, unless they are visiting me from interstate, but I don't mind if other people do. Somewhere close to public transport would be wonderful as I don't have a car. I come with an optional washing machine and couch, along with kitchen appliances including a toaster, kettle, microwave and nutribullet. I'd like to live with people who are LGBTQI+ friendly and don't mind a friendly cat about the place. Let me know if you'd like to team up or if you have a room that might be suitable! My current lease expires in late-ish April. I'm open to a 6 month lease but would prefer 12 month. *My cat has been socialised with other cats and other animals! Here are some properties I thought were nice :) https://www.domain.com.au/202-46-sixth-street-bowden-sa-5007-14114113 https://www.domain.com.au/120-drayton-street-bowden-sa-5007-14099118 https://www.domain.com.au/4-grace-place-adelaide-sa-5000-14126258 https://www.domain.com.au/10-150-childers-street-north-adelaide-sa-5006-14112470 https://www.domain.com.au/2-15-simpson-parade-goodwood-sa-5034-14125219

Available 20 April 2020