Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Acacia Ridge, Alexandra Hills, Capalaba, Carina & 8 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 25-36 of 580 results


Free to message

$210/week34 year old woman

*flexible move date, length of stay* I’m friendly, neat and easy to talk to and like the quiet life although I also love checking out a gig, art exhibition, brunch at a cafe, or a sporting event (particularly cricket and rugby) here and there. I’ve also traveled around a fair bit of Australia and lived in the UK for a year. While at home I love watching tv, listening to music, doing jigsaws, reading and cooking. I'm also currently studying a Bachelor of Arts majoring in French, with a few years of an Education degree in there too. I have very eclectic interests so no doubt we will share at least one or two! Previously I have lived in student accommodation for 6 years. I had over 25 housemates in that time so I’m very used to sharing with all different kinds of people and personalities, aged between 18 and 38. I’ve shared with first time out of home “kids” to overseas students with very little English, so you can imagine I’ve become accustomed to all sorts and have become a pretty good communicator! I’m respectful of people wanting their space or wanting company over a drink or a shared meal. I’ve had many late night kitchen chats over the years and I can happily say I’m still good friends with quite a few of my former housemates! Ideally I’d like somewhere close to public transport as I don’t drive, so no parking needed. Preferably Inner west or inner south areas but if the place is right I’m willing to venture elsewhere. I only have bedroom furniture but willing to contribute if anything is needed. Flexible with moving date (late August to early October) and length of stay but looking at 9-12 months. Ideally looking to move September 7-17 but if need be I can do early-mid October as my current landlord is open to storing my belongings.

Available 12 September 2022