Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bilinga, Broadbeach, Burleigh Heads, Coolangatta & 9 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 939 results

Updated

Kate

Free to message

$220/week34 year old female

Hi I’m Kate. I'm a 34-year-old Writer and freelancer who is originally from the Coast but has spent the past 10 years moving around a lot, so I’m now looking for a place that I can put some roots in the ground on the Coast and make a home in for a while. I'm very grounded, friendly, respectful, kind-hearted, empathic, loves to laugh, and although I'm a people person, I also like a lot of quiet time and space. I lead a busy, active and a very healthy lifestyle (I’m a non-smoker and non-drinker but don’t mind if you drink at home though), as I have an autoimmune condition called Crohn’s disease that I now manage through wellness practices and eating super clean. I’m not vegan or vegetarian but I do eat mostly plant based with organic chicken (and lots of dark choc). Allergic to seafood so if you like lots of fish it’s a no from me, sorry. I'm single, without any pets or dependants and work from home or the local cafes. I’m really clean and tidy and especially respectful of others belongings, furniture and common areas. I like to live in a stress and drama free home that is clean (but not super OCD) and although I’m a social person, I keep home private and definitely do not do party houses. I am financially stable and secure, always paying rent and bills on time. I also have excellent references from past rentals. I spend my free time creative writing, going for beach walks, cooking, shopping at the organic food markets, picnics, watching docos and movies, loitering down James Street, doing the odd kundalini yoga, meditation, listening to music (earphones so not to annoy), catching up with friends, shopping, spending time with family or just chilling out with a book or podcast. I am a lover of dogs, but am allergic to cats unfortunately, and prefer not to live with children. I'm available immediately and am happy to begin with a stay as short as 6 months, to indefinitely as long as all works out between us! If what I’ve written feels right, get in touch, I'd love to meet with you :)

Available 13 July 2020