Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bilinga, Broadbeach, Burleigh Heads, Coolangatta & 9 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 948 results

New

Jack

Free to message

$180/week25 year old male

Thanks for checking me out. I'm an Entertainment host/performer/General all-rounder at a resort in the GC, but until they're up and running again I do freelance work online- Just looking to find somewhere that won't make it such a long drive to work when it re-opens! (just to note I'm looking for minimum 2 months, as that's when my GC job is open again.) I clean up after myself, eat from my own containers (I bulk cook) to save issues with bowls. At home I tend to keep to myself but not as a hermit, I'm social but not gonna constantly pry into you, so it won't feel like you're living with a distant stranger with me around! Outside of home I'm at the gym, dance or occasionally practice my saxophone (like once a year lol) or singing/acting, but I like to make sure if I do those things at home to be sure it's not during a time where my housemates require a bit of peace and quiet. Always open to communicate with, because if you're not feeling at home then I'm not either. I do bulk cook, in which I may need to use the kitchen for an entire hour or two during a day of the week. I don't need Internet so you can enjoy your supa faster speeds without my connections spreading it too thin. Happy to pay for it though if required to make it cost less for everyone. I'm not vegan/vegetarian but have massive respect for the practice. I'll do my best to avoid cooking meats with you around or get rid of the smell if it's a genuine concern of yours. I have a basic interest in really every avenue of life. Obviously stuff with the creative arts are my forte. But I don't exactly parade about it. My main requirement is just that you're someone who pays their share, otherwise you can be as weird and wonderful as you want (honestly you can introduce me to your pet cactus ill be open to it) 👍 Any other requirements or curiosities just ask!

Available 11 July 2020

New

Dianah

Early bird

$280/week29 year old female

Neat, friendly and reliable junior doctor working full time hours. I'm looking for a place that feels like a home from anytime between August to mid September likely until January, when I'll probably be relocating interstate. I don't mind socialising with my housemates but am capable of keeping to myself if you prefer that. I’d like to think I’m pretty relaxed and non judgemental. I lead a pretty active lifestyle outside of work hours, including gym and coffee catch ups so you don't have to be concerned about a couch sloth housemate. In my down time I like to dabble in some PC gaming or do some study or reading to wind down (mostly in my room). I also have a partner in the defence force, who lives and works in Victoria so (after covid) I will likely spend some of my days off in Melbourne until I can eventually move there to start the next stage of my life. He may visit on the odd weekend once they are out of lock down but it is more likely that I'll be away. I’m looking for a relaxed and friendly household with similar minded people who can have a laugh together but can also respect each others’ privacy. I'm beyond my partying years and due to a bit of shift work I would appreciate finding somewhere that isn't a party house. I’m looking for a room with a private bathroom and preferably undercover parking of sorts (for a small hatchback) Pet friendly (although I don't have one, I will show other people's pets affection if they are available for pats) Non-smoker and would prefer a similar household. Just ask if you want to know more, looking forward to hearing from you :) Dianah

Available 31 July 2020

New

Isabela

Early bird

$250/week40 year old female

HI There, I am looking for a bedroom in Gold Coast (Broadbeach, Burleigh heads, Surfers Paradise, or somewhere around these areas, close to the beach preferably). Open to start a new flatshare getting a new lease in case someone is keen to it. I am looking for a place to call HOME:) About myself : I am Brazilian, 40yo (body 40yo, mind 30yo :p), working full time in media industry. I have lived in Sydney for 8 years, I have been living in Darwin since Sept 2019 and now I am moving to Gold Coast for working. I am looking for a private bedroom ( Ensuite would be awesome) or sharing the house with no more than 2 people (single will be the ideal, no couple), age between 30 to 45yo, whose would be clean, respectful, happy people, like socialising, grab a couple of drinks now and then would be prefect :) I am friendly, I like sports, every Monday I start a diet and every Friday I failed it :) As I have my own apt in Darwin I have full furnished, that I havent decided if I will transfer it to GC or if I will sell it all in case I find a nice house to share as I want to make new friends in GC and not only rent a bedroom (if it makes sense) I am working Mon-Fri 9-5pm which makes me have a quiet nights during the week. Please get in touch and let me know your thoughts and we can go from there to arrange the inspection once I arrive in GC. I can move anytime after 21st Aug/2020 but I am ready to pay the bond to hold the bedroom if I like it. Thanks Isabela

Available 21 August 2020