Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bayswater, Belgrave, Boronia, Croydon & 5 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 195 results

New

Crystal

Early bird

$190/week29 year old female

I am 29 year old Aussie working business hours in a NFP social and community health organisation. I am looking for long term housing around the South Eastern Suburbs. • Reason for moving: Landlord has personal plans for the property. If I could have stayed here forever I would have! • I have my own bedroom furniture so I’m looking for an unfurnished room. About Moccasin and I: I spent most of my time when I’m not at work, tending to self care and domestic duties. I value the sacredness of ‘home’. I’ve been a home owner in the past so I thoroughly understand and respect what a home environment should be. I love music and engaging conversation ranging from philosophy to health to dark humour and pop culture. I adore reading and I occasionally head down to the gym to keep myself strong. Moccasin is my seven year old kitten. She’s very important to me and she is always by my side. Moc is a sweet, funny soul. You will love her - she is an indoor cat, friendly, gentle, disciplined and litter tray trained. Moc has lived with other animals in the past, but she prefers to be the only animal around. I’m looking to live with someone who is respectful, kind, calm, clean and values good health and wellness. I am easy to live with and cherish peace. I do not have a partner. I am not a party girl. I’m a homebody and I hope I can find somewhere for Moc and I to call home for the long haul. I do not smoke nor do I drink. Neither does my cat. (:

Available 1 November 2020

New

Samantha

Free to message

$195/week33 year old female

Helloooooo lovely people :) my name's Sam and I'm a colourful mixed bag of goodness. I'm a high energy gal who's balanced out by short bouts of hermiting in my room. I'm spiritual but I certainly ain't no puritan! I love meditation, prayer and ritual but I also love the occasional drink and smoke with my mates. I laugh a lot, dance, sing, chant, garden, hike, read, cook, you know.. all the good stuff. I have lots of indoor and outdoor plants (sunny yard? Yes please!) plus I grow my own medicinal ones when 'tis the season ;) I prefer a clean and tidy place with considerate people who communicate easily. Not that spotless kinda house that you're too scared to touch anything in.. but also not that mouldy bathroom/ not a clean dish in sight- kinda yuckiness that a lot of sharehouses turn into! I love living with peeps who share in all of the household and garden responsibilities. Like shit man let's have a working bee day in the garden together and then a big fucking bonfire at the end of it.. where we can cook up some homegrown veg in the embers whilst sharing a bottle of wine, a spliff and maybe even a boogie or two under that big full moon! Or hey let's clean the house together whilst pumping some tunes and singing at the top of our lungs, then sit down to that scrumptious curry I threw in the slow cooker earlier today mmmmm curry. As of July, I will be studying a Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care in Lilydale full time. Normally I work as a nanny and barista but COVID has changed all that so it's time for me to upskill! I also have work and rental references that are more than happy to chat with you so you know that I'm legit and ALWAYS pay rent on time! If this is ticking all the boxes and you like what you read then please send me a text. Much love!

Available Now