Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cardiff, New Lambton Heights, Wallsend, Waratah & Waratah West Housemates & Roommates

New | $190

Saeed

Looking in: North Lambton, Jesmond, Birmingham Gardens, New Lambton, Rankin Park, Merewether Heights, Adamstown, Elermore Vale, Lambton, Cardiff, Kotara, Waratah, Wallsend, Merewether, Callaghan, Mayfield

I am student at the university I am looking for a place to stay for 3months. As a housemate I'm super tidy, clean and respectful. feel free to give me a message if you're interested! Thanks!!

Male20
Free to Message
Updated | $170

Kim

Looking in: Cameron Park, Cooks Hill, Bar Beach, Waratah, Warners Bay, Newcastle, Merewether, Edgeworth, Wallsend, Charlestown, Valentine

Hey πŸ™‹πŸ» I'm Kim, I am 23 years old have relocated from Dubbo about a year ago. I work full time at an employment agency, also have started my first year at UON studying teaching. I am not so much a partier but I do love A casual drink on a hot summer arvo! I'm not looking for just a "room" but more of the homely lifestyle, wanting to live with people who could potentially become long life friends. I have a fun bubbly personality and am easy to get along with. I am clean and tidy person.. If I seem like your new roomie, hit me up I love meeting new people. I am looking to be moved by the end of June as the house I am currently in is getting sold. I can provide references also :) IF YOU LIVE IN - TINGAIRA HEIGHTS, BIRMINGHAM GARDENS & SHORTLAND DO NOT MESSAGE ME AS I WONT LIVE IN THOSE AREAS ALSO IF THERE IS MORE THEN 2 PEOPLE IN THE HOUSE DONT MESSAGE ME SORRY! :) :) :) Look forward from hearing from you!

Female23
Free to Message
New | $170

Kylie

Looking in: Halekulani, Central Coast, New Lambton, Mayfield, Hamilton, Charlestown, Wallsend, Newcastle

Hey, I'm a 27 year old Kiwi, moving to Aussie in June, and looking for a place to live from July 1st. I'm pretty relaxed, easy going, and up for a laugh. I'm respectful of others, and like a tidy home where the common areas stay clean and looked after. Being new to the area, I'm keen to explore and see whats around. The suburbs selected are a guide, I'm pretty open to where I go at the moment. I'm ideally looking for a furnished short / medium term place to call home, while I explore the area and see where I want to end up. I don't have any pets myself, but I'm happy to live with pets. Any questions let me know

Female27
Early bird
New | $210

Shannon

Looking in: Carrington, Newcastle, Charlestown, Kotara, Waratah, Broadmeadow, New Lambton, Lambton, Hamilton, Cooks Hill, Merewether

I am a 25 year old Primary Teacher. I am easy going, love the outdoors, fitness, a few drinks and avo on toast.

Female25
Early bird
New | $160

Michelle

Looking in: Broadmeadow, New Lambton Heights, Adamstown, The Junction, Merewether, Hamilton

Hi All, I am currently living with my cousin before she moves over to Fiji at the end of June, she will be renting their house out to a family so unfortunately I cant stay in the house as much as I would love to. I wont be ready to move until the end of June, beginning of July but if something comes up before then, I am happy to come and take a look :) I am just getting in early as I find it hard to find a place these days that will have my puppy also as a lot of places will not allow pets, so please keep this in mind before messaging me as she would be moving with me also. I look forward to hearing from you guys and girls. About me- I work full-time, clean, reliable, friendly, social butterfly, I do enjoy a drink or two most weekends, but my party animal days are over, if you would like to know anything else just ask!! Cheers, Shell

Female33
Early bird
Updated | $180

Eden

Looking in: Adamstown, Charlestown, Wallsend, Hamilton, Merewether, Newcastle

I am a 24 year old female who works full time as an Exercise Physiologist. I work Monday to Friday in Singleton. I am clean and easy to get along with. Love to get out and try new things, not much of a drinker but do like one every now and then. Enjoying hanging out with friends and doing things in my spare time.

Female24
Early bird
New | $200

Oli

Looking in: New Lambton Heights, New Lambton, Hamilton, Merewether

I am a student at the University of Newcastle and also work on a casual/part time basis. I'm a fairly easy going, friendly guy that enjoys a good chat and loves watching movies and socialising.

Male30
Early bird
$200

Shai & Dylan

Looking in: Elermore Vale, Kotara, Charlestown, Macquarie Hills, Newcastle, Warners Bay, Cardiff, Jesmond, Edgeworth, Glendale

Myself and my partner are a quiet, tidy, easy going couple. We are relatively new to renting and have a reference if needed. My partner is originally from Melbourne while I, (Shai) have lived in Newcastle my whole life. We are a very mature couple and feel we would best suit the criteria of your ideal flatmates. We are not 100% sure on when we shall move due to opportunities of rooms, etc. but we are very open to all options and are willing to move ASAP! We look forward to hearing from you soon! :)

Couple18 - 18
Early bird
$200

Ashlie

Looking in: Argenton, Kotara, Cardiff, Glendale

Looking for a house mate or two. I'm quiet and pretty much keep to myself. I currently live by myself and want to move from my current residence but can't afford to by myself. I am currently looking for work as my previous place of work closed down. I am also studying Diploma of Screen and Media via distance. Tink is 7-8 years old and a very well behaved and lovable kitty who is desexed and is an indoor/outdoor cat.

Female29
Free to Message
$300

Siobhan

Looking in: Hamilton, Warabrook, Mayfield, Newcastle, Waratah

Young couple, hard working and very friendly people. Looking for a modern and clean living space as soon as possible.

Couple19
Early bird
$250

Manpreet Singh Batth

Looking in: Newcastle West, Warabrook, Mayfield, Waratah

Visting Newcastle just for two weeks all the way from India for a study tour which can get extended by another two weeks.Non-smoker, chilled out mariner, have travelled all the world, super clean and easy to get along. Sikh by religion.

Male29
Early bird
$215

Radhika

Looking in: Bar Beach, New Lambton Heights, Merewether

I am full-time health worker -junior doc moving to Newcastle. I've always lived in share houses so I know the drill. I keep common areas tidy and respect privacy. I'm easy going and social :) Would love to have flatmates that I can be friends with. I love cooking, watching movies and swimming. Looking for a place -preferably near the beach and not too far from John hunter hospital that's quiet enough for me to do some reading at night and is also relatively clean. Looking for a room that's large enough for a double bed and a small study desk. The ideal place would be a room with an ensuite or only sharing the toilet with one other person. PM me if you are keen to start a share house or have a place available.

Female27
Free to Message
$200

Manissa

Looking in: Elermore Vale, New Lambton Heights, New Lambton, Merewether, Newcastle

Moving to Newcastle in August for a full time job for at least 6 months. Am a fairly organised, easy going individual and a striving minimalist. Only looking to move in with all females, no pets or parties and the likes!

Female26
Early bird
$170

Monique

Looking in: Merewether, New Lambton, Lambton, Waratah West, Waratah, Newcastle

I'm a fun, outgoing and creative person. Social, I like organising dinners or movie nights etc. Very clean, I actually looooove cleaning

Female24
Early bird
$250

Christine Williamson

Looking in: Birmingham Gardens, Elermore Vale, Wallsend, Shortland

Hello. I am friendly and very neat and tidy. I love to cook. I like to keep a clean and tidy house. I am respectful . Looking forward to meeting you.

Female46
Early bird
$190

Muhammad

Looking in: Mayfield, Warabrook, Waratah, Newcastle, Adamstown, Wallsend

I m friendly and easy going

Male27
Early bird
$160

Sophie

Looking in: Cardiff, Maryville, Wickham, Merewether, Adamstown, Tighes Hill, Kotara, Lambton, Jesmond, Birmingham Gardens, Waratah, New Lambton, Hamilton

Hey! my name is Sophie Crowley, im 18 years old and I am currently working, i will be studying full time at uni next year. the things i like include: live music, the ocean, going to the gym and the occasional Netflix binge, im super neat n tidy and really friendly but i also respect boundaries and space. Im easy going and like having a laugh. i wont be a hassle to live with :)

Female18
Early bird
$160

Shelly

Looking in: Merewether, New Lambton Heights, Cooks Hill, Kotara, Adamstown, New Lambton

:-P

Female24
Free to Message
$180

Haleh

Looking in: Newcastle, Hamilton, Wallsend, Waratah

I am student, quiet and tidy person.

Female34
Free to Message
$150

Joseph

Looking in: Tighes Hill, Mayfield, Waratah West, Newcastle

I really like playing music and listening, like to keep clean, enjoy socialising, and I own a Nintendo switch ;)

Male21
Free to Message
$250

Justin

Looking in: Lambton, Hamilton North, Waratah, Mayfield, Broadmeadow, Islington, Hamilton

Hi there, I'm currently in my third year studying Psychology at UON whilst working part time as a Youth Worker. Im clean and tidy and I'm looking to team up with someone similar to start a new lease. I also have most of the items to furnish a home. I like to keep active and eat healthy but I'm also keen for a few beers and eating out every now and then. My hobbies include playing sport/gym, gaming, watching movies and riding my motorcycle. Ideally I'd like to live with someone around my age but if you think we'd get along send me a message anyway, Cheers

Male25
Free to Message
$300

Duncan

Looking in: New Lambton, New Lambton Heights, Fletcher, Cameron Park, Merewether, Hamilton, Newcastle West, Cooks Hill, Charlestown, Newcastle

Hey guys and girls my names Duncan Paget I'm 25 year old single bloke i work full time at Liddell coal I'm looking to move back to Newcastle soon as possible i have a 12 month old Dalmatian he's a great dog loves all humans and dogs ! I'm looking for somewhere that has a yard I'm clean pick up after myself and easy going happy to meet up so you can get to know me . Pump me a msg if your interested in having me and my boy Thor :)

Male25
Free to Message
$150

Mathew

Looking in: Mount Hutton, Gateshead, Charlestown, Cardiff, Edgeworth

I have a gorgeous girl 9 months old that i share. I am a quiet person. I play guitar and im a handyman. I keep to myself.

Male34
Free to Message