Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ashgrove, Aspley, Banyo, Bridgeman Downs & 13 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 713 results
Jennifer

New

Jennifer

Early bird

$300/week25 year old female

My lease is up in April next year and while I'll probably be looking for a 2 bedroom apartment for myself, I'd love to have a roommate for the company (and to share the rent)! The problem is I'm not too keen on moving in with a stranger, so if you're interested in the timeframe, I'd love to start getting to know you NOW. I can go up to $600 a fortnight (so if you were similar, we can rent places around the $400-500 a week mark?). I work full time at a call centre but I'm mostly WFH (especially during the pandemic), but weeknights I'm always home. I work in Bowen Hills, so I'm interested in living either in the city, Chermside, or relatively close somewhere on the north side of Brisbane. I'm a bit of a geek and I won't hesitate to talk about anything Disney. I'm a big Marvel and Star Wars fan, and am slowly slogging through the DC series'. I also love to write, draw and read, and most importantly craft (which is why I'd need two rooms - and I'm happy to pay extra if it's a three bedroom place!) I also take singing lessons, so you'll have to put up with a little bit of that occasionally :D I'm also a huge musical theatre buff, so... sorry? (or hello, if that's something you share!) Over the weekends, you'll find me in the midst of one of my hobbies, or hanging with my (very quiet and non-intrusive) friend. VERY pet friendly - bring your furbabies. I've owned dogs, cats, birds and rats in the past but my current apartment doesn't allow it, so they're all with various family members who have taken to them quite strongly and will be staying with them, so I'd be very happy to enjoy having your pets around. If the above suits your interests, please don't hesitate to give me a buzz so we can get to know each other!

Available 1 April 2021