Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Wavell Heights Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 25-36 of 40 results
Leanne

Leanne

Early bird

$250/week44 year old woman

Hi, I'm Leanne and I'm in my 40s. I get along well with all ages, though I don't want to live in a party house. I will also consider team ups. LOOKING FOR: -Not interested in dodgy cash jobs. I'm honest, declare my income, and 'by the book' wish to live with an honest person/people. - A private room with my own bathroom. - I would prefer a master bedroom, but not a necessity. - I do have a car and prefer garaged, off street parking (I know that will be hard to come by, but I'm not in a rush) - Air conditioning. This is Queensland! LENGTH OF STAY will depend on how comfortable we are with each other. Ultimately, would like to find a place where I'll be for a decent amount of time. Less flat mates, the better. I don't want to live in a party house. SUBURBS: Chermside, Wavell Heights, Nundah, Hendra, Clayfield, Ascot, Hamilton are my favourite. If I can't find anything there, will consider surrounding suburbs. Redcliffe suburbs may also be a possibility. PRICE RANGE: $250ish, though willing to pay extra for places that tick all my preferences and amazing location. ABOUT ME: I'm a Chef. At the moment I'm breakfast/lunch, so that means early starts and finishes. I try to get to the gym before work, which is very early. After work I'm pretty exhausted and just like to read quietly or watch netflix. I'm quiet as a mouse when I'm up early. I do have a buffet that I have in my room with a jug and coffee stuff so I don't disturb the rest of the house early morning. Still, understand that this may be an issue for some, so all cards on the table straight up. No pets/children, but if you do that's fine, they're fun :) I'm very neat, clean and tidy and want the same in a Roomie. When you're living with someone you don't know yet, it's important to keep things organised, tidy, clean and sanitised. I have old school manners and don't discuss politics and religion (when we've just met) and I'll respect you if you're religious if you respect that I'm not. I'm sociable, but I am a relatively private person till I get to know someone .I'm pretty quiet as a flatmate, unless we click and I can be quite sociable. I respect your personal space and expect the same. I'm warm, kind and friendly and like the same. Kitchens are volatile places, so I do make a conscious effort to ensure my home life is as drama free as possible, peaceful and relaxed. If any issues do arise, we should discuss as equals and adults, not like a chastised child haha. I'm all about problem solving and will care that you're comfortable as much as myself. I enjoy the odd glass of fine wine, but socially. I don't drink alone or during the week and that would normally be going out for dinner on the weekends. If you have an appreciation for fine wine and cheese, sure, happy to join in and chat and laugh :). I don't do drugs!! If we get along and hang out and watch a movie, great. Healthy living, absolutely! And yes I enjoy walks and gym etc I would prefer to live with a female, but open to certain males - mature, clean and definitely only to share a place, nothing more. I look forward to chatting with you :) Leanne

Available Now