Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

Annerley, Fairfield, Highgate Hill, Kangaroo Point, Kelvin Grove, Morningside, South Brisbane, Spring Hill, Tarragindi & West End Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $250


Looking in: Woolloongabba, Brisbane City, Kangaroo Point

Hi! I'm a Business Consultant who just moved to Brisbane for work. On weekdays, I will be working from 8am until 5pm in the CBD while on weekends I could either be at home resting or in the outdoors exploring. I am responsible, tidy, easy going and open-minded. I also enjoy travelling. What I am looking for is a place to call home in this beautiful city and not just some place to stay.

Free to Message
New | $175


Looking in: Morningside

Friendly and social, but respectful of privacy and personal space. Reliable, clean, tidy and pitch in when needed.

Early bird
Updated | $350

Jess & Sean

Looking in: Brisbane, South Brisbane, West End, New Farm, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane City

I'm Jess, I've just finished my last year of uni and starting full time work in events in central Brisbane after returning from a year in France (studying abroad). I usually try to keep fairly busy and active. I love the outdoors and lived on the sunny coast for uni for a couple of years. Sean is also starting a new job in Chandler in the sports industry and will probably try and play footy or basketball socially at some stage. Both really friendly and social, happy to hang out!

Couple23 - 23
Free to Message
New | $250


Looking in: New Farm, Brisbane City, Fortitude Valley, Spring Hill

I'm a 35-year-old male English teacher. I moved up to Brisbane from Adelaide two weeks ago and am looking for a room to stay in for the next couple of weeks. I'd prefer the place to be within walking distance to the CBD (30 min max). I'm quiet and clean and get along with others easily.

Free to Message
New | $400


Looking in: Taringa, Chelmer, Indooroopilly, West End, Auchenflower, Toowong

I'm a hard working and sensible (but still fun) engineering/maths student looking for accommodation in 2018 (and perhaps beyond). I lived at college so have experience living with other people and am looking for a place close to UQ. I like living with people that can have fun, but are also respectful of each other's space. I keep my living spaces clean. I'm not too loud. I spend most of my time doing uni work so will not be around much, and spend lots of time in my room.

Early bird
New | $250


Looking in: Tarragindi, Holland Park, Graceville, Indooroopilly, West End, Toowong, Yeerongpilly

Very easy going single male, clean and tidy. Respects other peoples property and private space. Have my own business so I'm always busy. Parting days are over but I still like a drink or two on the weekends. Love the outdoors and beach. Enjoy cooking.

Free to Message
New | $300


Looking in: South Brisbane, Brisbane City

Love food and love COOKING the food and of course I'll make some swedish cusinne for my flatmates. Also, I love cleaning.. that's not very exciting but I guess it is perfect to have a roomie that cooks and clean. Extra mommy almost? And Im funny!

Early bird
New | $165


Looking in: Sunnybank, Mount Gravatt, Annerley, Runcorn, Yeronga, Highgate Hill, East Brisbane, Woolloongabba, Morningside, Spring Hill, Ashgrove, Red Hill, West End

Hi! I'm Paul, I am in my 30s, I teach English as a Second Language around Brisbane and I'm looking for somewhere not far from the city. I'm clean and tidy, easy-going and enjoy my own company as much as the company of others. I play some guitar and I'm fairly active.

Free to Message
New | $222


Looking in: Mermaid Beach, Southport, Broadbeach, Burleigh Heads, Surfers Paradise, New Farm, Fortitude Valley, South Brisbane, West End, Brisbane City

Interested in whom I share the accommodation with more than the housing unit and furnishing. Even if you have a cramped basement but deem your place to excel in some regard, hit me up. I mostly spend my time tinkering with electronics, or on my computer, but I would like to change that and be more outdoorsy when I get there. If your electronics break, its a perk to have me around :) Electrical Engineer from United States, currently working for Panasonic, permanently settling in Australia, flying in this May, will backpack for a bit and then look to rent a place starting June. I can pay a month or two in advance, but will look for a signed contract, not sure how Aussies do it but will be flexible in other regards. If you can help me in finding work as well, that will loosen my budget as well.

Early bird
New | $325


Looking in: New Farm, Fortitude Valley, South Brisbane, West End, Brisbane City

Hola! This is Jose, from Spain. I'll be studying a semester (July-November) at QUT and I'm looking for accomodation with other students (preferably international students). I am a neat guy, tidy and respectful with other people's space. I like talkative people; I hope to find a nice group to live with and create a great atmosphere!

Early bird
New | $200


Looking in: Fortitude Valley, West End, South Brisbane, Brisbane City

I am from the US but will be studying abroad from July-November at QUT. I am very clean and do not smoke.

Early bird
New | $170


Looking in: Chermside, Everton Park, Wilston, The Gap, Kelvin Grove, Ashgrove, Windsor

I'm a friendly, down to earth girl who likes a good balance of alone and social time. I'm looking for a roommate who I can be friends with. I like many genres of music and often go to gigs, I love being outdoors and active, and I'm a real foodie. It's likely one of my female friends who is a student and works part-time will buddy up with me on this house hunt (not confirmed). I work every day of the week and sometimes weekends, but they're not 9-5 days. I'm a clean person and will always do my share of household duties ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Early bird
Updated | $150


Looking in: Petrie Terrace, Auchenflower, Indooroopilly, Milton, Spring Hill, Toowong, South Brisbane, Brisbane City, West End

I am a friendly and fun person who is very easy to get along with. I am very respectful, tidy and reliable. I understand personal space but would also love to be able to be friends with my roommate. I love music and play piano and guitar. I also love drama.

Free to Message
New | $200


Looking in: Windsor, Petrie Terrace, Herston, Spring Hill, Woolloongabba, Wilston

I work full time as a barista in at Roma street love hanging out on weekend going out

Free to Message
New | $180


Looking in: South Brisbane

I am respectful reliable, quiet and as well great to get along with.

Early bird
New | $160


Looking in: Brisbane City, Spring Hill, Fortitude Valley, West End

I'm not a very noisy person and I'm usually busy with outside activities so I don't spend that much time indoors. I am a very clean person and like to keep my living conditions in the same state. I love to cook Thai, Korean and Japanese food. I don't smoke or drink excessively.

Early bird
Updated | $320

Martinique & James

Looking in: New Farm, Kangaroo Point, South Brisbane, Brisbane City

Friendly British couple looking for a room for a minimum of 3 months, somewhere close to the city!

Couple25 - 27
Early bird
New | $220


Looking in: Brisbane City, New Farm, West End, Fortitude Valley

Hello, I'mFrench guy from Paris. I'm 24 I was working in a big dental compagny for 3 years . I quiet 2 moths ago for get back to studdies and to approve my english. I chose Brisbane cause my australian cousin is leaving there. I'm studding in Kaplan Business School ( Fortitude Valley ) I enjoy going out for a drink with friends when I can and enjoy making new mates and always up for a chat. Days off would normally be spent studying or doing something active. I'm clean, quiet and respectfull guy. I've been known to be pretty easy going and very punctual with bills and rent. I'v been in a flatmate for 1 year in Paris so I know how it work's Hope to met you soon :)

Free to Message
New | $200


Looking in: Teneriffe, Newstead, New Farm, West End, Morningside, Balmoral, Bulimba, Hawthorne

Hi I'm a Professional in my late 20's, looking for a furnished room for the next 3 or so months. I work away 1 in 3 weeks. I am super easy to get along with, I have a great sense of humour, Keen on a wine and the odd night out, but focussed on life fitness and work is priority.

Early bird
New | $200


Looking in: South Brisbane, Coorparoo, Brisbane City

Currently looking for a room to rent in Brisbane.

Early bird
New | $200


Looking in: Newstead, Fortitude Valley, Petrie Terrace, Spring Hill, South Brisbane, West End, Brisbane City

Im happy and easy going, I'm looking for a place to stay until end of July. Im sure I won't be home often, but still social and love to chat when I'm in.

Free to Message
New | $280

Min & Mitch

Looking in: New Farm, South Brisbane, Spring Hill, Norman Park, West End, Kangaroo Point

We are Min (29) and Mitch (30), we are a friendly and relaxed couple looking for a peaceful place to live within the inner city. We both work full-time and are are well-adjusted, considerate and respectful of others. We are not particularly social during the work week and prefer to kick back quietly. We tend to be social outside of the house and treat home as a sanctuary, we are not total killjoys though - we just don't want a 24/7 party house. We will respect your space and schedule and expect the same in return. We are clean and are always conscious of trying to conserve electricity and water. We have a car but mostly cycle everywhere. We like to garden so a yard or balcony would be nice. We love animals so pets are not a problem. Ideally we would like to share with one other person or a similar couple. We come with the added bonus that one of us will be away from the house for 3 nights a week, so will essentially be living there on a part-time basis. We spend most of our weekends out of the city either bicycle touring, camping, or at the beach or mountains.

Couple29 - 30
Early bird
New | $140


Looking in: Woolloongabba, Kangaroo Point, Enoggera, Everton Park, Newmarket

Very active person pretty laid back. I'm Very tidy and maintain my area I work 2 jobs. I'm involved heavily in Paralympic Soccer and helping other young kids with disabilities coaching them as well. I love to hang out grab a drink and chill out most weekends or chill out for a night in! But also very mindful of when you need your privacy and such.

Early bird
Updated | $270


Looking in: Albion, South Brisbane, Woolloongabba, Fortitude Valley, New Farm, West End

Hey! my names Abhi (pronounced like ah-bee), I'm 28 and I'm generally always looking for a good time or a reason to smile. I work in speciality coffee and have managed to make a career out of it. I'm moving up to Brisbane from Sydney with hopes to start my own cafe. I'm an early riser and enjoy a bit of exercise when I can be bothered. I love meeting new people so I'm looking for a pretty social/respectful house hold to reside in. I have a dog (big-lazy-beautiful lick you to death mutt) and she's amazing. Ideally id move somewhere that has a yard so she can come with me but I understand that may be a bit of a challenge so depending on the situation I may just leave her at home with my parents. :( I don't really know what area to live in to find what i'm looking for but I do know that most of people with corporate jobs would consider me a hipster. I enjoy the company of creative people/hospitality workers. I'm really into film, digital photography, cooking and watching movies. A really close friend of mine lives in Brisbane and has a room I can stay in while I look for a place so my start date is quite flexible. If you want to FaceTime or Skype with me before meeting up I'm fine with that. Ill be up in Brisbane on Thursday May 4th through to Saturday 6th if you would like to meet up with me.

Free to Message