Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Westcourt Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-11 of 11 results


Free to message

$250/week61 year old woman

I am a 61 year young, broadminded single Australian woman originally from Sydney. I am self-reliant, upfront, say it how I see it and not shy to say so, love a giggle and get on with most people. I have a driver's licence, don't have a car....just a pushie, so being close to Public Transport is essential for me. Oh, I DON'T do any social media! I'm on a pension and moved to Cairns almost 5 years ago from the Whitsundays after leaving a long enough relationship. I moved here on my own and have always had difficulty acquiring accommodation on my own here in Cairns, yet I have never had a problem renting houses on my own in the past. I have been living in a "so-called" Share House with 3 others (a 33y/o woman, a 41y/o boy and a 67y/o male) for 3 years now and I believe the lease on the property is over in July and I also believe we will ALL be asked to vacate the premises(NOT that we will be given notice), so I am looking for accommodation again!! I have also house/pet sat for several friends and acquaintances over the years, here and even gone back down the coast to help mates out! In the last 2 years I fractured my right ankle, then my left heel and then a fractured right shoulder so I am still recovering somewhat but I ride my bike almost every day and get about. I have tried during these past 3 years to find other housing with people I have met here, only to be let down and most other share accommodation I have seen are not suitable to me as they cater to men mainly and more often have 5+ people in them! Too many for me! I was recently working casually but unfortunately had to give it away due to my heel injury that I am still recovering from but I am looking for other work atm and confident I will find some?? I ride a pushbike, I love to cook and garden, I enjoy a drink and a dance and I am definitely clean & tidy, more than I can say about my current housemates!! I know how to share the load and mind my own business in a household but also do not appreciate being taken advantage of at the same time. I do various crafts IF I have the space available as I used to have stalls at various local Markets. I rarely go out at night so being disruptive late at night is not an issue but I am not adverse to a late night!! I'd prefer not to share with men only but I am also not opposed to it depending on the situation. I do have a storage shed in town that I also pay for fortnightly because I did have a life It can stay there but wouldn't mind some of my own creature comforts but mainly I just need somewhere to live! Would really appreciate being considered, thank you!

Available Now

Housemates & Roommates near Westcourt