Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Burnley, Carlton, Cremorne, East Melbourne & 10 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 3288 results

New

Maddy and Tim

Early bird

$300/week26-27 year old female and male

Hello! so... My partner, Tim, and I are looking for somewhere relatively close to the city and in walking distance of public transport. We have both worked as Ski Instructors for the last 3 years at Mt Hotham and Niseko, Japan. We're taking a break from winters to see some a sun, spend some time with friends and family and our dogs (I love dogs), and to go back to Uni. I grew up Southside but have travelled around a bit (backpacked Europe, South America, etc). I've been working as a part-time nanny and babysitter for the last 8ish years which is my main source of income at the moment. I have also done a bit of hospitality and receptionist work, but will continue to do nannying this year. I'm starting a Bachelors of Primary school teaching this semester at ACU which I'm excited for, after taking a long break from my previous Arts degree at Monash. My partner Tim grew up about 1.5 hours from Melbourne in a small country town known as Yarragon. He moved to Melbourne after high school to complete his undergraduate and post graduate honours in Biology. During His life He has had lots of different and challenging part-time jobs and travelled while completing his degrees. He will be studying Secondary Teaching at Latrobe uni this semester, and will be nannying as a part time job as well. We're both outgoing, friendly and empathetic people who are always up to socialise. We are self-sufficient, clean, organised and respectful of others. We both come from big families so we know what it's like to live in a busy household! We love all kinds of music and going to gigs, and skiing, running, vegetables (and all food really), the beach, going to the footy/cricket/tennis, having a beer after work, playing cards, going out for dinner, and talking to people are all some of our favourite things.

Available 29 February 2020

Updated

Kat

Free to message

$300/week28 year old female

Howdy possible future housemate! Kat and Khaleesi here looking for a new place to call home in Melbourne Feb 2020. We are a package deal full of love, cuddles, wine and good times. We are all about good vibrations, healing and learning from the people around us. About Kat: I am 28 soon to be 29 in February. I am a creative currently self employed running two businesses as a hair and makeup artist (have already lined up a gig at The Photo Studio in Fitzroy) and a jewellery designer. I work from home quite a bit but am also out at markets and events quite often. I also love spending my time off outdoors exploring and camping . I eat a veg/ converting to vegan diet so am always looking for inspiration in the kitchen and would love housemates who are the same and are keen for kitchen cook ups! But am happy to live with meat eaters too � I am 50/50 introvert/extravert loving some social time within the house/ with friends but also thrive in my alone time. I am extremely respectful and considerate of my housemates needs, and just ask for it in return. I believe in making a home where everyone feels safe, respected and there is honest, open communication. I am looking for a medium/large room with natural light and a house with a backyard as I love to garden. Also I am happy to pay extra if there is a garage/ spare room that I can set up as a work space. About Khaleesi: Khaleesi is a 7 year old Toy Poodle x Shih zui x Maltese who has a heart full of gold and loves everyone she meets. She is house and shop trained as she worked in a vintage store in Sydney with me for 5 years. She doesn’t bark ( except for on the occasion when the Uber eats man delivers pizza) she is extremely low maintenance and just wants to hang out and be around people. She is hypoallergenic, doesn’t shed and doesn’t have a doggy smell. About you: we are looking for housemates that are open minded, LGBQTIA friendly, who are environmentally friendly and politically aware, who love to wake up to a hug and chat in the morning, are clean , who like to occasionally cook together, skill swap, go on outings and are 420 friendly. We are currently located in Sydney but are available for a skype interview and happy to start paying rent early as will be available to move in early Feb. Cheers Kat

Available 1 February 2020