Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Woden Housemates & Roommates

New | $350

ALLIRA DAVIS, Female, 20yrs

Looking in: Woden, Hughes, Phillip, Dickson, Queanbeyan, Kingston, Braddon

Hey Everyone! I am Allira originally from Sunny Queensland but came down to Canberra for a government job. I am young turning 21 this year but pretty mature for my age, as I am young I'm still learning as we all are. I am outgoing and fun and always try to see the positive in things, I go to the gym and play sports a lot especially touch and netball. I am a big sports fanatic so I do like to just chill and watch sports, big Rugby League fan and just a cool person (well I think haha). If you need personal space I am not an annoying person I like my personal space but I just don't like awkwardness. I don't mind an alcoholic beverage either. I follow the motto always put things back where they belong and if it's not yours don't touch it or ask first. I am clean although I do like a specific day to clean because I do have a full time job and I either play sports during the week or just tired in general. I also study at the moment. And thats me :)

20yrs
Early bird
New | $180

Pat, Male, 25yrs

Looking in: Woden, Phillip, Calwell, Queanbeyan

Easy going guy. Lived out of home for years now. Living with two great guys, however need a place for my little blue heeler. I play footy, oztag and also ride horses. Keen for a beer or two and sharing a BBQ. Looking for a place south side as I work in Griffith.

25yrs
Free to Message
New | $250

Keshav, Male, 21yrs

Looking in: Turner, O'Connor, Woden, Braddon, Belconnen

Hey guys, I am a young professional who has just moved to Canberra from Sydney. I respect if you want personal space but I am down for the occasional banter, dinner outside or playing some sports during the week. Most weekends I expect to be in Sydney.

21yrs
Early bird
Updated | $250

Joshua, Male, 21yrs

Looking in: Phillip, Chifley, O'Malley, Mawson, Isaacs, Barton, Woden, Garran

Pretty chill, just as happy doing my own thing as hanging out with others. Moving to Canberra to study postgraduate clinical measurement science with full time placement at the hospital. I've been living in a share house for the last three years so I know whats what. I treat everything as if its my own (in a good way) and I'm respectful of other people. I like things neat and tidy but between study and placement I don't think I'll be home often enough to cause a mess.

21yrs
Early bird
Updated | $300

Matt, Male, 24yrs

Looking in: Woden, Franklin, Wright, Canberra, Kingston

Hi! My name is Matt I'm a 2017 APS grad working at the Australian National Audit Office in the social services branch. I've been in Canberra for a little while now and really like it! I'm looking to move into a two-bedroom unit and need a buddy to team up with :) I'm a very clean/tidy and house-proud person and would appreciate a flatmate with the same values. I'm looking to move somewhere in the outer suburbs (which in Canberra means a 15-20min drive to the city lol). The units in the outer suburbs tend to be brand new and less than $500 a week I'm very friendly and have all the furniture and appliances needed so please get in touch if you're interested!

24yrs
Free to Message
Updated | $230

Courtney, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Red Hill, Narrabundah, Lyons, Phillip, Wanniassa, Hughes, Greenway, Woden, Weston, Braddon, Tuggeranong

I am a 22 year old who works full-time in the health field. I am clean and tidy as well as respectful for communal spaces. I am reliable and happy to pull my weight in relation to household chores. I am quite sociable and happy to have a glass of wine and a chat after work. I am also respectful of personal space. I would prefer a room with my own bathroom/ensuite. I currently have a lot of my own furniture from a previous sharehouse and would love to bring these along with me. I would also be happy to start a new sharehouse/ be interested in a team up I would prefer close to The Canberra Hospital. I have no pets myself but I am an animal lover so it wouldn't bother me if the household had pets.

22yrs
Free to Message
$400

Alex, Female, 26yrs

Looking in: Franklin, Gungahlin, Mawson, Kaleen, Lyneham, Narrabundah, Griffith, Kingston, Curtin, Mitchell, Dickson, Woden, Belconnen, Yarralumla, Watson

I'm a South Australian Librarian, recently moved to Canberra and am working for Federal Government. I stick to my room and am a considerate, and clean housemate. I'm a musician and a gamer, however I won't play music loudly unless you're not home. I don't eat meat. I have the most beautiful, gentle and sweet adult cat, who is impeccably trained and thus is easy to live with. I love coffee and do enjoy a drink, but I don't host any parties. I'm serious about having a place with good internet, air conditioning and heating. Importantly, I'm willing to do all the ground work to find a pet friendly house that isn't too far from Civic. Ideally I am looking for a housemate that is around my own age. If you feel like we'd work as housemates, please do not hesitate to contact me.

26yrs
Free to Message
$300

Claire, Female, 26yrs

Looking in: Woden, Phillip, Barton, Curtin, Forrest, Dickson, O'Connor, Campbell, Lyneham, Turner, Braddon, Griffith, Kingston

I'm a very friendly and easygoing 26 year old, working full time Monday-Friday. I like to live in a clean and tidy place, I clean up after myself and happy to share chores/housework. I always keep my rent and bills up to date and paid on time. I enjoy being social with housemates and would like to live with someone I can be mates with rather than just someone to share a place with. At the same time, I respect housemates space and privacy to do their own thing and also appreciate my own. I don't have a preference for housemates gender. Outside of work I enjoy cooking and baking, getting fit, good food, drinks, music and getting out and about - but also sometimes just relaxing at home with a netflix binge :p I have no problem with housemates having friends/guests/partners etc visiting and staying. Overall, I am looking to live in a nice, tidy and relaxed place with someone friendly who shares similar interests :) Please get in touch if you'd like to chat more :) My moving date is also flexible.

26yrs
Free to Message
$160

Renee, Female, 26yrs

Looking in: Queanbeyan East, Karabar, Russell, Braddon, Kaleen, Woden, Phillip, Lyneham, Belconnen, Queanbeyan, Canberra, Tuggeranong

One of your best housemates garenteed; even a new good mate 😁😁 Respectful, reliable and honest. Really easy going, fun and down to earth. Moving from Jindabyne nsw

26yrs
Free to Message
$300

Karim, Male, 28yrs

Looking in: Deakin, Reid, Turner, Campbell, Belconnen, Braddon, Woden, Forrest, Acton, Casey, Bruce, Dickson, Kingston

Hi I'm a 28 yr old English guy, I've been living in Australia for just over a year, mainly in Melbourne and am moving over to Canberra for a new job. I love to play sports, in particular, soccer and am keen for exploring Canberra and the bars and cafes/restaurants it has to offer.

28yrs
Free to Message
$260

Carissa, Female, 27yrs

Looking in: Farrer, Pearce, O'Malley, Garran, Mawson, Lyons, Phillip, Weston Creek, Isaacs, Chifley, Curtin, Hughes, Manuka, Torrens, Woden

Hi there, :) My name is Carissa, 27 and moved to Canberra last year to begin working as a Registered Nurse. Looking for roommates to share a pet friendly rental. I have one adorable fur baby called Benji. His a maltese x shihtzu, 6 years old and one very friendly and loving dog. I am a friendly, easy going person who enjoys having a quiet night in as well as being social. I hope to find someone i can share a rental who is happy to become friends. I like to maintain a clean house, do not smoke and will respect people's space/boundaries. There is heaps i could list here, but it is easier for you to message me any questions you may have! Thanks :)

27yrs
Free to Message
$200

Grace, Female, 25yrs

Looking in: Narrabundah, Turner, Weston Creek, Kingston, Woden

Clean and polite

25yrs
Early bird
$210

Udara, Male, 38yrs

Looking in: Braddon, Wright, Coombs, Turner, Woden, Gungahlin, Belconnen, Phillip

working in federal Govenment Canbeera, Technology specialist, privacy, non smoke , most cycling , see moves , making friends , outging character

38yrs
Free to Message
$275

Kat, Female, 41yrs

Looking in: Griffith, Lyneham, Braddon, Woden

I'm reliable, quiet (but not too quiet;-)), I love a laugh, am respectful of others and their space and I'm easy going. I enjoy working and exercise (and plan on doing a lot of both while also enjoying weekends exploring the outdoors, markets, arts, eating out and visiting family). I like to stay active as well as balancing out time just to chill out. I love the outdoors, art, good food and spending time with my family, who I hope to vîsit frequently back home in SA.

41yrs
Early bird
$190

Jay, Male, 27yrs

Looking in: Woden, Dickson, Gungahlin, Belconnen

My name is Jay, I'm a very friendly, easy going, down to earth guy, I am seeking a place to live and work. I am employed part-time. I am a generally tidy guy and am happy to share cooking and cleaning. I am a outdoorsy kind of person enjoy sports, music, movies and going out on occasions but also respect other people's privacy and space

27yrs
Free to Message