Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Barton, Braddon, Curtin, Dickson & 11 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 271 results

New

Rud

Free to message

$300/week45 year old male

Hi, I am a management consultant (engineer, technologist, and economic analyst). Previously working with some consulting businesses in Canberra and the ANU, now I am running my own consulting business. I am now looking for a rental property or room in the Inner North (Lyneham, Turner, O’Connor, Dickson, Downer, Acton), close to the city. I am clean, do not smoke, and love sports (badminton, tennis, volleyball, and soccer). I do cycle, love the beach, and sea-fishing. I also love dogs and cats. I’ve lived, studied, and worked many years in several countries in Europe and Asia, so I am used to meeting many people with different backgrounds. I like socialising with people and enjoy having conversations and chats. I have quite a busy life because, besides running my own consulting business, I am also an active committee member in some business council and social organisations in Canberra. I value the privacy of others, the thing that I practised when I lived in a shared, clean and tidy property with some Dutch people at least 6 years when living in Europe. At home and at work I am generally tidy and clean. The same way I kept communal spaces clean when living in a shared property. At the moment I am looking for either (1) a ROOM in a shared property with a maximum of 3 tenants, preferably 2 tenants OR (2) to TEAM UP for a two-bedroom property/house/apartment. Ideally, the property has a covered car space or off-street car parking. With my work and business I can travel overseas a few times a year. To TEAM UP for a two-bedroom property/house/apartment, I am looking for an unfurnished rental property. In my storage, I have stuff that can be shared for usage in the dining/lounge rooms such as a few couches, a dining table set, and chairs, large TV, kitchenware/cooking equipment, etc. You only need to bring your stuff to be put in your bedroom. If you are interested in TEAMING UP, please send me a message so we can meet up and discuss the arrangement.

Available 7 June 2020