Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Coorparoo, Greenslopes, Kangaroo Point & Woolloongabba Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 528 results
New

Nerida

Early bird

$230/week30 year old female

I’m a working professional looking for a great place to live! I'm relocating to Brisbane with a great new job, starting Monday 2nd November - so looking for a place that is a great fit anytime from now. 😄 ABOUT ME: I'm super friendly, easy going and happy, clean and respectful. I am respectful with noise, love a chat and to be social but also happy to spend time chilling by myself. I work full time and work hard, enjoy running, fitness in general, social sports, active adventures and hanging out with cool people. 😄 I also love music - I play guitar and sing (but never when it will disturb my awesome housemates 😉) and love checking out local open mic nights. MY IDEAL PLACE: I love living in households that are clean but also easygoing & relaxed, with respectful but easygoing & friendly people. I love living with people who also enjoy a good chat and being social (preferably around my age - 20’s or 30’s). I also am very career-minded & like to be well-rested for work... plus love my sleep in general. So for me a household that is nice & quiet at night & early hours of the morning is a must, and where sound doesn't carry heaps between rooms / from the kitchen into the rooms etc. I'm always super careful not to disturb others when they're sleeping as I can be a light sleeper myself. This means a place where sound doesn't carry between the walls (and/or the rooms are well spaced out) is perfect - so I don't feel like I am disturbing anyone else with a reasonable amount of normal living noise at times and also get my own beauty sleep. 😉

Available 31 October 2020

Updated

Alex

Free to message

$270/week28 year old male

Hi I'm Alex, I'm a 28 year old professional and I'm considering a move to Brisbane. I’d like somewhere close to the CBD with one or two other respectful and clean people. I work full time for the public service and I currently live on the Gold Coast, working from home a few days a week. I'm looking to move to Brisbane so I can work more from the office and enjoy what Brisbane has to offer. Ideally looking for a place with a person/people around my age. A couple of things that I'm looking for in a house/apartment: - Non smokers - Car park (on street parking is fine) - Furnished room (although it doesn't have to be this would be ideal) - Room big enough for a small desk - Aircon or a ceiling fan in the bedroom - Own bathroom (or sharing with one other - I'm very good at cleaning a bathroom just FYI) - Coffee machine (I mean, it's not a "necessity" but definitely convenient) - Close to a few good coffee/food/drink places - Ideally with one or two other people. I'm clean, friendly, professional and respectful. I like all types of sport and fitness and enjoy going out for food, a drink and live music. I'm also happy settling in at night with Netflix or a book. I'm currently studying part time so a lot of my free time is spent doing that. I've got no problem cleaning and my current housemates will vouch that I can clean better than most! I've lived with both girls and guys so I'm happy to share with either; I'm currently living with two girls who will vouch for me if needed. Most importantly I'm after like-minded, clean and respectful people. I've lived in share houses before so I know how to respect privacy and contribute to the house. I’m currently living in an amazing house that I’m in no rush to leave. But it will be good to be closer to work so happy to move if I find something I really like. Happy to provide any references or any other info you're after, please get in touch if you think I'd be a good fit for your place 🙂

Available 18 November 2020