Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bulli, Fairy Meadow, North Wollongong, Thirroul & 2 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 153 results



Early bird

$400/week30 year old female

Hi 😊 I'm a travel agent with Flight Centre who was stood down at the end of March. I'm currently receiving jobkeeper and currently living with my two female housemates in East Hills, Syd (I found both my housemates using this site last year) I own a house which is currently being leased to a wonderful family. I'm single, don't have pets or children, a non smoker, not a drug user, friendly, polite, clean and respectful. I am looking for a place to live short term - 1 or 2 wks only. I would like to live in a share house with 2 (or more) friendly people of a similar age to me. I get on great with both my housemates but since COVID hit, we've all been spending a lot more time together inside and a short break near the ocean with some new friends would be just lovely. I will be home during the day and would love to be able to walk on the beach, explore new suburbs, read books and bake delicious treats for us to all share (My current housemates have asked me to stop tempting them with baked goods as apparently they can't resist them lol) Location is not very important, I'm open to most suburbs. I have a car so you don't need to be within walking distance of the beach. I'm more interested in finding a place with friendly, welcoming housemates of any gender, who would like to hang out with me some evenings - sharing a bottle of wine, watching movies, having game nights or just sitting around a bonfire. My move date is entirely flexible from 1st June until late August. I am happy to provide current pay slips, references and even a Zoom meeting. If there's anything else you'd like to know, please don't hesitate to contact me. Cheers, Elizabeth

Available 1 June 2020



Free to message

$200/week32 year old male

Hello, My name is Andrew and I'm looking for a room to rent in Wollongong. Here is a little bit about myself: I'm a 32 year old male who is originally from Canada, but have lived permanently in Australia for the past 6 years. I have recently moved to Wollongong from Adelaide. I've completed a couple university degrees (Psychology/Education) and have recently started first year Medicine at UOW. I'm a quiet, sociable, easy going person that enjoy's going out and having a good time once in a while. My hobbies include: hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and just relaxing outdoors in general. I am also a very passionate cook and love making food for others. I should emphasise that I am looking for a place with housemates who are clean, respectful and quiet (especially at night time after 11 pm). I work very hard in med school and would not be suited to a party house. I need a place conductive to studying. I must mention that I always pay rent on time. Finally, I am very neat and tidy, a clean home is a happy home! Here are the essentials I'm looking for in a place: Room with built in wardrobe and either furnished with or room for a double bed, a desk and enough room to move around. Further, I need an off street parking spot. The maximum number of people living in the house would need to be 3 or less including myself. I look forward to taking a look at your place if we seem like compatible flatmates. Please send me a message with a little about yourself/s and we will go from there. Thank you for the consideration. Kind regards, Andrew

Available Now