Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Altona, Caroline Springs, Docklands, Maribyrnong, Port Melbourne & Yarraville Housemates & Roommates

New | $175

Alice

Looking in: Carlton, Collingwood, Northcote, Thornbury, Yarraville, West Footscray, Coburg North, Coburg, Reservoir, Preston, Footscray

I work as a volunteer coordinator, study at RMIT, do a radio book club for lesbians and like watching scary movies, drinking tea and hanging out with my excessively handsome old cat Sebastian. I'm an experienced sharehouser and ideally looking for a household where everyone likes spending time together. Intersectional feminist, antifascist, queer as hell and vegan (happy to live with meat eaters)!

Female25
Early bird
Updated | $250

Barney

Looking in: Hawthorn, Port Melbourne, South Yarra, Richmond, Melbourne

Hi there, I am very new to Melbourne, I have been here a week, I have found full time employment in my industry of construction abseiling. I am originally from NZ but have lived all over australia over the last 7 years. Love meeting new people and enjoying my surroundings.

Male33
Free to Message
Updated | $580

Zain

Looking in: Saint Kilda, South Yarra, Richmond, Brunswick, Melbourne, Docklands, South Wharf

Heyy Guys! Just currently moving from hobart and looking for a place in Melbourne. Im down to earth, very clean,laid back and a fun guy to hang with. Im also up for a team up with someone.

Male25
Free to Message
Updated | $250

Ashleigh

Looking in: Maribyrnong, Ascot Vale, Flemington, Pascoe Vale South, Fitzroy, Brunswick, Moonee Ponds, Coburg, Essendon, Pascoe Vale

I'm Ash, I'm 24 turning 25 this year. I work at Melbourne airport and would like to live closer to work and the city. I'm fun, bubbly and social but also love my down time and own space. I'm clean, tidy and respectful. I am a shift worker so my hours are all over the place. Would much prefer a housemate/housemates who I can become good friends with, rather than living with a stranger and the only contact is hi and bye.

Female24
Free to Message
New | $220

Mike

Looking in: Footscray, Seddon, Maribyrnong, Yarraville

I am a young 43, (going on 28), with a passion for outdoor adventures. Bills and rent aren't an issue. I am experienced in being a flatmate. If this sounds a possible fit then I look forward to hearing from you! Cheers, Mike.

Male43
Free to Message
New | $750

Shiv, Masaba, Zaina & Natasha

Looking in: Docklands, Southbank, Melbourne, Richmond

1 male, 3 female looking for a decent, clean place. doesn't matter if its furnished or not. close to the station preferably.

Friends23 - 28
Early bird
New | $300

Kerrianne singleton

Looking in: Port Melbourne, South Melbourne

34 year old professional. Work long hours. Very chilled and relaxed Aussie.

Female34
Early bird
Updated | $250

Sky

Looking in: Carlton, Brunswick, Parkville, Travancore, Docklands, Melbourne

Hello,I am Sky,looking for a room close to tram or train station to Brunswick. I work fulltime 9 to 5,friendly and considerate for every flatmates as we share the home sweet home together. Would love to find a comfortable home where after one day work or study we can relax and enjoy life itself!

Female24
Free to Message
Updated | $170

Jade

Looking in: Saint Kilda, Docklands, Carlton North, East Melbourne, West Melbourne, North Melbourne, Fitzroy, South Melbourne, Collingwood, Southbank, Carlton, Flinders, Melbourne

I'm a Visual/Fine Arts student transferring to a Melbourne university from the University of Western Australia, planning to start studying Semester 2, 2017. I love Melbourne's focus on art and believe it will be beneficial for me in the future. I am Singaporean-born but have lived most of my life in Australia. I love animals of all types, and drawing them, as well as being sociable and spending time with friends, whether it be video-gaming (can provide a PS4, PS3, Nintendo Switch), going out, or even just sharing a meal. I'm a big pop-culture fan and do enjoy a good film occasionally. ;) I am a responsible, outgoing, tidy and clean person and am incredibly excited to begin a life in Melbourne!!

Female20
Early bird
Updated | $400

Merel & Damiaan

Looking in: Docklands, Melbourne

Hi guys, my name is Merel (27 y/o) and I'm from the Netherlands. Last summer I graduated from the University of Utrecht (Netherlands) and received my MSc in Educational Sciences. I currently work as "Curriculum design advisor" or "Instructional design advisor" at a Swedisch/Dutch company called "Kunskapsskolan". It's all about personalized learning in secondary schools, in which my role is to advice content developers about how to create online and personalized content. Previously, I've worked as a social worker for people with an acquired brain impairment. I've always loved education; hence, my switch to educational sciences. More about me: I consider myself to be a down-to-earth and easygoing roommate. I like to chat once in a while, but I'm also accustomed to my privacy. I think it's important to be respectful towards roommates, so I'm not someone who makes a lot of noice or makes a mess, and I'd also appreciate if my roommate would do the same. ;) On the 22nd of March, my partner -Damiaan, 26 y/o, Software engineer- and I will be traveling to Melbourne. The first month will entail traveling, which we are very much looking forward to it! We'd like to rent a/one (private, furnitured) room at the end of April. Damiaan is an outgoing, charmful person, if I may say so myself :) Our goal is to live, work and enjoy life in Melbourne for about a year, and then travel to Indonesia and Tokyo before we return to the Netherlands and pick up where we left off. We are looking forward to meet new people (and if it's of any consolation, we have a Netflix and Spotify account!)

Couple26 - 27
Free to Message
Updated | $350

Emmy

Looking in: Williamstown, Brighton, Richmond, Brunswick, Altona

Hi! I am an American moving from Georgia, USA for a full-time job in advertising. I am outgoing, friendly, and very clean. I have had many roommates in college and come from a big family, so I'm pretty much a pro at the whole roomie situation. Always up for an adventure and a last-minute beach trip. I am an avid runner and can often be found meeting new people, going to the local market, or cooking. Looking for an all-female apartment with equally outgoing and clean roommates to be my first friends in Australia!

Female22
Free to Message
New | $200

Atalia

Looking in: Brunswick, Parkville, Maribyrnong, Essendon

Hi all I'm very friendly tidy and easy to get along with. I work full time at the airport shift work. So you might not see me as often. Love a clean place. πŸ˜€

Female28
Free to Message
New | $250

Jay

Looking in: North Melbourne, Seddon, Yarraville, Newport

Things that are important for me: Cleanliness, manners and a healthy lifestyle. I am an easy to approach laid back individual. I take great pleasure in demonstrating house sharing etiquette's. Ask away if you want to know more. Ta

Male29
Early bird
Updated | $300

Danni

Looking in: Seddon, Yarraville, Footscray, Altona North, Williamstown, Newport

Hey I'm Danni! Ive recently moved to Melbourne to work full time as a paramedic. I am a very down to earth person who loves all things music and food related. I keep active with as many outdoor adventures that I can fit into my spare time. I love socialising but I also value my time to myself. I've had years of experience living in share houses and am very tidy and respectful of other peoples things. Im hoping to find a house on a quiet street so I can get some sleep before/after night shifts. It's also vital that it is possible to make my room dark during the day so that I can sleep at odd hours to work around my shifts. I am hoping to find housemates around a similar age to me (22) who would like to show me the best gig spots, brunch cafes and bars in Melbourne on my days off. Im also down to binge watch TV with some wine in my free time. I don't own any pets but I would love to move in with some!

Female22
Free to Message
New | $250

Denis

Looking in: Albert Park, Middle Park, South Melbourne, Port Melbourne, Elwood, Saint Kilda

I have lived in shared places a few times. I am a quiet mature person who gets on well with (almost) everyone. I am flexible, easy-going, enjoy cooking, quiet nights in, work 3 - 4 days a week locally. I have lived in St Kilda for 20 years, have local friends, a daughter + grand-daughter who live in Middle Park, play and involved at MP bowling club and enjoy morning coffees at favourite cafes

Male64
Early bird
New | $250

Brittany

Looking in: Brunswick, Maribyrnong, Moonee Ponds, Essendon

I'm 22 looking for a female housemate to move into an apartment or town house. I work full time as a beauty therapist. If I'm not home I'm usually at the gym or out and about with my friends. If you want to know more just contact me 😊

Female22
Early bird
Updated | $250

Adrian Chong

Looking in: Port Melbourne, Glen Waverley, Melbourne, Richmond, Kew East

I consider myself as a clean and tidy person. I currently living in NZ and will be returning to Melbourne on 2/5/2017. A quantity surveyor by profession. I enjoy cycling and bush walk, but definately not a party person.

Male50
Free to Message
New | $350

Tim

Looking in: Maidstone, Yarraville, Brunswick, Fitzroy, Carlton, Southbank, South Yarra, Richmond, Melbourne

Hi I am Tim. I am 21, I work full time and I am completely independent. I like doing my own thing. I have a secure job and have had so for 3 years. I am looking to move out of home and start going out on my home. I am quite social, very easy to get along with. Love the footy, and every other sport. Bit of a bookworm.

Male21
Early bird
Updated | $300

Jesse

Looking in: Middle Park, Brunswick East, Brunswick, Elwood, Albert Park, Saint Kilda West, Port Melbourne, Saint Kilda

Respect and friendly: be a good mate

Male28
Free to Message
New | $200

Chun

Looking in: Melbourne, Port Melbourne, South Melbourne, Southbank

Friendly Full time working Love life

Female27
Early bird
New | $170

Kasiano Sio

Looking in: Point Cook, Seabrook, Altona, Hoppers Crossing, Werribee

I'm eszy going very friendly and down to earth love a good laugh and joke around but can be serious at times if i have to be..I'm a hard worker and love what i do and can cook too and I'm a clean person and wear my heart on my sleeve..for that been said I'm good all rounder kind of bloke just ask any of my mates!

Female30
Early bird
Updated | $210

Ryan

Looking in: East Melbourne, Fitzroy, South Melbourne, Carlton, West Melbourne, Brunswick, Parkville, North Melbourne, Yarraville, Seddon, Kensington, Footscray

I'm Ryan, 25, full time electrical engineer working with robotics startup. I like music, going to gigs/festivals, having beers and hanging out, looking to move into a fun sharehouse where everyone gets along. Looking to move immediately for the right room! Some things that are on my wishlist but aren't deal breakers: -NBN or fast internet -Garage/Shed for tinkering Some things that are important to me: -Unfurnished room - I have my own stuff -Parking (permit/off street or quiet street)

Male25
Free to Message
New | $600

Thiago, Paulo, Bruno & Lucas

Looking in: Docklands, North Melbourne, West Melbourne, South Melbourne, Southbank, Albert Park, Carlton, Melbourne

tidy and workers

Friends25 - 29
Free to Message
New | $200

James McKay

Looking in: Northcote, Brighton, Elwood, Fairfield, Point Cook, Altona

Hi, Am James, working as a full timer in IT. Easy going person that enjoys the occasional beer. Looking for a place for a year or more. I am a respectful social person that also enjoys time alone. Well house trained.

Male34
Early bird