Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ascot Vale, Brunswick, Brunswick East, Brunswick West & 7 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 1015 results
Naomi

New

Naomi

Free to message

$180/week26 year old female

Move date is flexible between 20th-27th September. Full time student at ACU (currently online) and working part time in Early Childhood Education. **edit to add: I have just made the very difficult decision to take a semester's break from uni, to regroup, focus on my health and writing and survive this covid craziness. I'll be returning to full-time study in Feb 2021.** I'm into weightlifting, outdoor adventures, cycling, gardening, writing, reading, cooking, and drinking more tea than is likely healthy. Non-smoker. Healthy (apart from the tea thing). Clean eating, whole foods, 90% vegetarian. Conscientious and reliable rent-and-bills-payer. When stressed, my therapy is to either clean everything in sight, or to cook up a storm (and then feed everybody else what I've just cooked, because I have a favourite t-shirt that I never want to get too fat for.) So either way, the more stressed I get, the more my housemates benefit! In non-Covid times, my normal schedule is always busy. I'm either working, uni-ing, gymming, out adventuring on my bike, or socialising, so I'm often out of the house quite a bit, and taking it pretty easy and quiet when I am home. During lockdown, I'm making the most of the 60 mins outdoor exercise, and I'm also going in to work for the occasional shift, although work has slowed down to a trickle with stage 4 restrictions. I'm looking for a household that values health and wellbeing. Not a party house. Clean and hygienic spaces. A household that is fun, caring and genuinely interested in each other. I love me the occasional house dinner, board game night, glass of wine and lounge-room boogie! But also a place where downtime and privacy are respected. I discovered during Lockdown 1.0 that I'm not the extrovert I always thought I was, but actually a vivacious introvert. (#identitycrisis) So, I'm keen for a social, friendly house where introvert moments are also allowed to happen. :) If anybody in the house smokes (tobacco or otherwise), has the TV blaring all the time, or thinks its okay to bring strangers home from the club during a weekend bender, we won't be compatible. I won't say I've been burned before, but don't tell me you don't smoke if you do. My lungs will be very cross with you.

Available 24 September 2020