Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kangaroo Point, South Brisbane, Toowong, West End, Woolloongabba & Yeronga Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $280

Safina

Looking in: Teneriffe, Fortitude Valley, West End, Newstead, Hamilton

I am really easy going, super tidy and I am looking for somewhere I can call home rather than somewhere I'm renting. I love to meet new people and I am very approachable. I have an active healthy lifestyle and try and eat well ...... just dont put biscuits near me or thats it! I like all kinds of music ...just not that heavy metal ish... and love a good car karaoke (think more smelly cat than mariah carey). I will be looking to move to Brisbane at the end of June/begining of July !

Female27
Free to Message
New | $250

Dylan

Looking in: Toowong, Chapel Hill, Taringa, Indooroopilly

Hi, my name is Dylan. I've recently relocated from Perth and am looking to find a permanent living arrangement. I work full-time, often 6 days a week, for Isuzu. I play guitar; I enjoy a social drink on the odd weekend; I follow the AFL and MMA; I like to stay active and train regularly; and, I love getting online on my PS4 when time permits. Ideally I'd like to have a bit of space rather than living in a sardine can, as I like the peace and quiet despite being sociable enough. This means either a bedroom with en-suite in a share house with no more than three other people, or a shared unit between two or three of us total. I'm a firm believer in simply cleaning up after yourself as you go rather than letting the house deteriorate into a state that necessitates a "spring clean". I've got a very positive attitude and I'm a very effective communicator and would only be interested in living with people who share this upbeat and mature outlook.

Male25
Early bird
New | $200

Clara

Looking in: West End, South Brisbane, Brisbane City

I'm Clara, from Spain, I move to Australia to work and study English. I'm an open minded person and I like to live in a clean and tidy place.

Female23
Early bird
New | $160

Suraj & Shuchi

Looking in: Mount Gravatt, Eight Mile Plains, Algester, Runcorn, West End, Newstead, Hamilton, Nundah, Taigum, Annerley, Auchenflower, Taringa, Spring Hill, Red Hill, Calamvale, Sunnybank, Kelvin Grove

Hi, We are a chilled out Indian neat and clean and very responsible couple. I am full time working at Kelvin Grove as an Accountant and would be happy to move in any convinient and good suburb. My wife works online and is most of the times busy in her work but loves to cook at home. She would also need some space in Garage to use for her online business. We love relaxing on weekends and explore nature. Would love to have dinner or chit chat together sometimes after work when at home. We both go well with people really well and are just a little particular about a clean house as my wife is bit allergic to dirt and would love maintain the cleanliness together. We respect everyone's schedule and expect the same from others.

Couple28 - 28
Early bird
Updated | $400

Andrew

Looking in: West End, New Farm, Alderley

IT Professional, Semi-Retired traveller. Working in the CBD. Recently started looking for a place of my own, or a place to call home. On the rare chance i've got some downtime I'm looking forward to having a drink/dinner with housemates or checking out the local bar/dinner/brekkie scene. Happy for anyone to hit me up if you think you're after a similar set up and we can arrange a time to meet.

Male33
Free to Message
New | $350

Paulo & Karol

Looking in: West End, Brisbane City, South Brisbane

My name is Paulo and my wife is Karol. She studies English and I'm working all day. We're easy going and very tidy. We like to drink some beers at weekends and cook. I like to do exercise and she likes movies on Netflix. I hope to find a nice place. Thanks.

Couple25 - 28
Free to Message
Updated | $350

Keren

Looking in: West End, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane City, Kangaroo Point

I recently moved over to Australia on a working holiday visa, looking to work as a nurse. I am a clean and tidy flatmate and considered reliable. I enjoy going out and meeting new people but also like quiet nights in and chilling out.

Female28
Free to Message
New | $180

Hannes

Looking in: Fortitude Valley, South Brisbane, Brisbane City

Hi I'm Hannes from Switzerland and I will start a 5-month research internship at the Aquatic Water Management Center in Brisbane on May 1.

Male24
Free to Message
Updated | $400

Saulo & Sueli

Looking in: Yeerongpilly, Greenslopes, Annerley, Saint Lucia, Yeronga

We are an easygoing family looking for accommodation so that we can look for a rental carefully. I'm arriving in Brisbane 1 April in order to do a Ph.D. Exchange in UQ. Thus, we are looking for something in Yeronga, St. Lucia and surrounding suburbs.

Friends33 - 34
Free to Message
New | $210

Paul

Looking in: Annerley, Yeronga, Dutton Park, West End, Fairfield, Highgate Hill

Hi there! My name's Paul: I'm a well-balanced, tertiary-educated guy with a naturalistic world view and a burning desire to make a positive difference in the world. I'm great to live with for several reasons, but most importantly because I give a damn about the people I cohabit with: I'm clean, tidy, quiet and respectful, and I'll treat you like my best friend if you treat me the same way. I'm 33 years old, currently studying full-time at UQ, and I work casually in a teaching lab at the same university. I'm Brisbane-raised, so I enjoy spending time in the great outdoors, but I also love to read, and will occasionally lose myself in a decent Netflix series. If you'd like to know more about me, feel free to ask; I'm a pretty easy-going guy, so you're likely to get an answer regardless of the question. :-)

Male33
Early bird
New | $230

Grant

Looking in: Newmarket, Kelvin Grove, Toowong, Milton, Auchenflower, Bardon, Ashgrove, Red Hill, Paddington

Hey! I've recently started working full time in IT in the inner city and am looking to move closer to work. I'm pretty easygoing and tidy, and looking for similar people. I enjoy having a chat and being social but also like time to myself. Ideally it would be good to meet some new friends to live with!

Male22
Early bird
New | $180

Gulseren

Looking in: East Brisbane, Woolloongabba, South Brisbane, Greenslopes, Windsor, Albion, Paddington

Im very social but also enjoy my own company. Im looking for a place to call home, and to live with housemates who are equally friendly, respectful, and tidy. I'm really not a party animal. Lol. I'm more into the simple things like yoga, sharing some laughs over dinner, and camping/outdoors adventures. I work in a cafe 4 days a week and dance the other 3. If this sounds similar to what you're lookibg for give us a shout. Cheers.

Female25
Free to Message
New | $180

Caroline

Looking in: Kangaroo Point, Carindale, Carina, Fortitude Valley

I'm clean and tidy, friendly and know to respect others space

Female19
Early bird
Updated | $140

Natasha

Looking in: Paddington, Hamilton, Northgate, Alderley, Kedron, Nundah, Herston, Ascot, Clayfield, Newmarket, New Farm, Newstead, Indooroopilly, Taringa, Auchenflower, Toowong, Wooloowin, Windsor, Albion, Lutwyche

Hey everyone, I'm looking for a place ASAP as the lease where I'm staying is ending in two weeks. I'm looking for a smoker-friendly room on the north or northwest side of brisbane. Preferably within half an hour from the city on public transport. My budget is $140 a fortnight or $180 including bills. About me: I'm Tash, 19yo from Brisbane and studying full-time in Milton completing my year 11 and 12. In my spare time I enjoy sketching, puzzles, reading, and being in nature, as well as going out occasionally on the weekends. I've been staying with friends for a while in a sharehouse and am wanting a more relaxed environment that's also stable, so living with 4 or less other people would be ideal. I need my space sometimes, (especially in the mornings before my coffee) but I'm easygoing and happy to be social otherwise. I also clean up after myself, and am respectful of other people's lifestyles, so I hope to find a house that is the same. Feel free to message me with any questions you have :)

Female19
Free to Message
New | $200

Victoria

Looking in: Toowong

Professional female looking for room in share house. I work long hours and am out most weeekends, away or with friends. Very easy going, looking for a relaxed share house with other professionals.

Female33
Early bird
Updated | $200

Shakila

Looking in: Coorparoo, Woolloongabba, South Brisbane, Greenslopes

Looking for an ensuite room that is within walking distance to buses and grocery stores, preferably near a busway if possible

Female24
Free to Message
New | $260

Timothe

Looking in: Kangaroo Point, Spring Hill, New Farm, South Brisbane, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane City

Hi, i'm Timothé and i'm looking for a private room. From Paris, and i am 26 years old. I'm studying english and i will find a job too. By the way, in Paris I was Web project manager during 2 years so if someone needs website, I'm here. :) Hope to see you soon. Cheers,

Male26
Free to Message
Updated | $150

Narendra

Looking in: Annerley, Dutton Park, Woolloongabba, Kangaroo Point, Fairfield, Corinda, Graceville, Sherwood, Indooroopilly, Bellbowrie, Springfield Lakes, Milton, Toowong, Chermside, Darra, Oxley, Richlands, Auchenflower, Spring Mountain, Taringa

Hello Everyone! I am looking for a room/shared room/bed. I am 36 years old male. I don’t smoke and neither takes any kind of alcohol. I am a vegetarian and like to cook at home, though I am not a good cook. I don’t mind living with a meat lover. I am a tidy person and clean myself. I respect others privacy, always willing to share a light talk or a get together to know people and make good friends. My personality is friendly, quiet, professional, easy-going, honest, reliable, clean, and respectful. I have already lived in USA and Oman as I worked in these countries. So, I have experience of living with people with different cultures. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me via email or mobile. Thanks for reading my ad and have a good day! Cheers

Male36
Free to Message
New | $300

Nicolas & Victor

Looking in: Byron Bay, South Brisbane, West End, Brisbane City

Polite and clean, we are two friends from France who want to live in Brisbane for few months. Good cooker and helpful we are easy to live and looking for a job. Hope to meet good people.

Friends22 - 22
Early bird
New | $250

Paloma

Looking in: Fortitude Valley, West End, South Brisbane, Brisbane City

Chilean student, very quiet

Female22
Early bird
Updated | $440

Jofre & Jorge

Looking in: New Farm, Camp Hill, Albion, Woolloongabba, Spring Hill, Fortitude Valley, Ashgrove, Coorparoo, East Brisbane

We are tidy and very organised kind of people.

Friends28 - 41
Early bird
New | $185

Sam

Looking in: East Brisbane, Kangaroo Point, Balmoral, Hawthorne, Bulimba

cool and easy going person

Male32
Early bird
Updated | $300

Cristiano

Looking in: Fortitude Valley, Spring Hill, South Brisbane, Brisbane City

Cristiano from Brazil, age 41, single and english student.

Male41
Free to Message
Updated | $200

Sasha

Looking in: Taringa, Indooroopilly, Paddington, Toowong, Saint Lucia

Hi I'm Sasha and 20 yrs old. Originally from Adelaide but moving up from the Gold Coast as I'll be at UQ this year. I'm looking for a place that's convenient for work, uni and socialising. Working as a Chiropractic Assistant part-time as well. Though I will be busy studying full-time and working part-time, I enjoy going out and socialising with friends. But I also enjoy balance by keeping active, staying in for a Nexflix binge or having a quiet wine or two. I'm clean, respectful and easy going and look forward to becoming friends with my housemates!

Female20
Free to Message