Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Yimbun Housemates & Roommates

We have no matches for your search

Please add more locations or remove some of your search filters.

Housemates & Roommates near Yimbun

Valentina
$160

Valentina

42.3 km from Yimbun

Looking in: North Lakes, Woodford, Morayfield

Hi, I'm Valentina! Hope you're having a great day! I'm an Occupational Therapist and I'm currently working in a great role in a small country town with the aged population. I really love a relaxed home environment and communicating and getting along well with other flatmates, something which I have previously done for years when living in Canberra. Currently I'm living with my family, but looking to live closer to my work and experiencing a bit of a change. When renting with others, I like a mixture of socialising and relaxing on my own. I enjoy contributing to cooking meals and helping around the house, keeping common areas nice and tidy. I love having a few friends over at times for a fairly quiet but fun time and it would be great if you wanted to join in too! I would love to hear from you if you think that I may be a suitable candidate to share with. I am happy to answer any other questions you may have. Looking forward to hearing from you! :) Valentina

Female35
Free to message
Eunice
$150

Eunice

46.5 km from Yimbun

Looking in: Highfields, Hampton, Harlaxton, North Toowoomba

Easy going

Female27
Early bird
Trish
$250

Trish

48 km from Yimbun

Looking in: Gatton, Laidley, Lockyer Waters, Plainland, Glenore Grove

I'm a mature-aged PhD student, transferring from UQ St Lucia out to Gatton. I'm a quiet and calm country lady, independent and responsible, single, tidy around the place and I like to cook, garden and care for pets or livestock (yours or the landlords - mine are in SA). I'm a mum to one independent, adult son interstate. Having a happy and harmonious sense of home is important to me, though I'm not a major people person. As my current housemate has won his ideal job interstate (yay for him!) and I've transferred into the Vet School, I will be relocating out of Brisbane. I'm seeking a team up or perhaps a granny flat, unit or small home alone. I just need a low-stress, no fuss living arrangement that enables me to focus on my academic goals. Other mature-aged or international students are ideal housemates for me, or anyone who isn't prone to dramatics and conflict. More about me for potential housemates: I read and write fiction as a hobby and love to travel internationally. It would be great to have someone who enjoys an occasional chat or meal together if its convenient, but who is independent too. I keep to myself largely, but it's important not to fall into the abyss of PhD life, so it would be great if you have knowledge of good movies and series to share with me when my glazed-over eyes can't read or write another word. I will cook nice things and share them with you in return. I can bring some furniture (fridge, lounges etc) if required. I have a reliable car so can travel a little to Gatton campus, and I require undercover garaging for it. I'm happy to be on a rural allotment or even caretake farmland and animals - and have experience in doing this. I'd prefer to have my own bathroom and reliable internet services available at the property is a must too. Either fans of air conditioning is another preference. All else is negotiable.

Female42
Free to message