Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Applecross, Ardross, Brentwood, Como & 4 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 209 results

New

Kelly

Free to message

$200/week29 year old female

I am looking for a fully furnished private room in a share house ASAP in Highgate, Mount Lawley, North Perth, West Perth, Leederville, Subiaco or nearby (i'd love to be walking distance to Hyde park/beaufort st/or kings park). I need: furnished room, car space/free parking Would love: ensuite/aircon I work full time in the Oil and Gas sector and study part time, plus see friends several nights a week/on the weekend, so I keep pretty busy. I am trustworthy, reliable, respectful of common areas and personal space and know how to clean up after myself. I'm very sociable and would enjoy a drink or a meal with housemates every now and then, but also spend a lot of time out with my friends. I love film/TV/Netflix so happy to binge-watch any shows. I have lived with high-maintenance people before, i just want happy, friendly, easy-going flatmates. I would prefer to live with more than one person in a larger home but this isn't essential. At this stage i am looking for something flexible/not long term. I anticipate it will be about 6 months but possibly longer/shorter. As a bit of background: I was 3 months into a 12 month round-the-world trip when covid hit and forced me to come home - hoping to resume this at some point but doesn't look like borders are opening any time soon. I also currently have stable, full-time employment and not so sure about giving this up to go travelling when the world is not really ready to accommodate travelling yet. Long story but will give you some context as to my situation/accommodation needs and why i don't want to be locked into a long term lease :)

Available 20 June 2020

Updated

Samhita

Free to message

$170/week22 year old female

Hey there 🌻 my name is Samhita. I'm a 22 y/o from India, but been living in Perth for almost 3 years now. I have a degree in Marketing from UWA. I'm currently unemployed and looking for work, and a place to live as the lease of my current place ends soon (July 6th). In terms of living with me, I like to think I'm super laid back and always clean up after myself. I like to keep a clean and tidy house, and will do my share of chores. I love dogs 🥰 and would be slightly more inclined to moving into a house where there are dogs. Not a big partier, I'm a quite and relaxed person. I do enjoy good company and get along pretty well with most people, but might take some time to open up. I LOVE anything creative and always up to learn anything new. I'm into music. I play the uke and the piano, and I'm also planning on getting a keyboard/ piano once I find a place. That being said, you can be sure that I will be considerate of the volume and not cause any disturbance. I enjoy playing board games. I'm also super into cooking, so get ready for some good, home-cooked meals 😊 If you're someone who likes to cook together and spend the evenings watching movies, you're at the right place (also, happy to share my streaming services). I'm looking for a room with ensuite/ private bathroom (preferable, but not essential). I don't have a car so would not require a parking space. Would be awesome if the house has a garden/ patio, I'd love to grow some veggies. Love natural light and ventilation, and pretty furniture. I like home to be a sanctuary and look forward to sharing it with some down to earth people. I don't have a preference for gender but I do hope to find a like-minded housemate, someone I can trust and perhaps become friends with, and be comfortable around ❤️ So that's pretty much about it. Look forward to answering any questions you may have :) you can get in touch with me on Instagram @samhitasoma 😊😊

Available 1 July 2020