Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Banyo, Geebung, Northgate, Virginia & 1 other – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 106 results



Free to message

$220/week24 year old male

Hi Potential New Housemate, My name is John, I'm a 24yrs old Dutch guy who's in Australia since May 2018. To give you an impression of my time in Australia I decided to devide my stay here into periods: - May 2018 - October 2018 The first five months of my stay I have traveled the whole continent by car, together with a friend of mine. After he went back to Amsterdam I decided to stay in Australia for a longer time. - October 2018 - May 2019 To make this possible I had to fulfill my 88 days of farmwork requirements, which I did in the Sunshine Coast. I lived together with the couple Tommy & Jon (40+) in The Glass House Mountains for seven months. A one week AirBnb-stay turned into a small gay household for more than seven months, the best period of my life! - May 2019 - November 2019 Back home in The Netherlands I have worked as an IKEA Sales man for 4 years, so it was an easy step to work for IKEA in Brisbane as well. As soon as my farmwork requirements were fulfilled and my Visa extension was approved I moved to Camp Hill, Brisbane. I've worked as a CheckOut coworker for 6 months at IKEA Logan. - November 2019 - Future At the moment I'm working as a Sales Coworker again at IKEA North Lakes. I'm living in the beautiful area of Lutwyche together with my housemate. Unfortunately the lease of our appartent will run out in January 2020 and the rental company doesn't allow us to stay another five months (only 12 months extentions are allowed...), so I need to search for another place to live for the last 4,5 months of my stay in Australia. My contract at IKEA North Lakes is 40+ hours, what means that I'm away for work a lot. I have my own car as well, so that makes me fully independant. My days off I spend most of the time with my boyfriend in the Gold Coast or he comes over to me. I'm aiming for a place to stay at the Northside of the river where I can stay till the end of my Visa period (May 2020). Are you the potential housemate who can offer that to me? -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- About myself: My spare time consist of a lot of social activities, because I like to catch up with people and learn from them. I'm not a party type at all, but am always in for a casual drink and a chat. That's also the reason that I don't want to live by myself. It's simply too boring. Unfortunately it's still a necessity to mention nowadays.... I'm gay. All my former housemates were very open minded and accepted me to invite friends to come over for a casual drink and a sleep over of my boyfriend from the Gold Coast was also not a problem at all. Please know that I'm someone with a 'professional'-mindset, what means that I am aware of my housemates, their privacy and happy to adjust myself where possible. It's common sense for me to take part in the house hold tasks. A clean and tidy environment is a must for me. My party time is always outside home - e.g. The Valley-, because for me home should always be a place to relax. Maybe a bit stereotypical, but that's why I rather live with professionals than with students. I'm very curious what you think about my background and my vision of life. Preferably I want to move in at the end of January, but am open to dates a little bit earlier. Wanna grab a coffee to discuss the possibilities? I'm more than happy to send you the references of my former house mates as well, if necessary. Would like to hear from you. Dutch greetings, Gr. John

Available Now