Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Stonehouse Avenue, Camden Park, Adelaide
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$220/wk

Inc. bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Abby

About the property

Available in June.

Bright, fresh and happy homette seeks short- term companion! ☀️🌷🌈🏡

Hi, I’m Abby and after many years of living in a sharehouse and saving my pennies, I’ve bought my first little home. The real estate agent called it a homette, smaller than a house, bigger than a unit. Cute, right?

I’ve got a spare room and have really enjoyed living by myself for a while. But I like adventure and meeting new people, so why not turn the everyday into something memorable 💫

I’m looking for a short-term female housemate, you might be travelling or in between rentals. Ideally you’ll be looking for a home for 6 months or less, with 2 weeks being the minimum.

I work long days and tend to be out some evenings of the week teaching dance I’m typically home on the weekends relaxing amongst seeing friends. Ideally you’ll be working or have a lot of soulsearching/sightseeing planned so that we aren’t in each other’s space too much.
Otherwise we can hang out on the couch and chat, go for walks, go for bike rides, cook dinners and explore together.

What’s Included:
🌷 $220 a week including bills. Note I don’t have consisitent internet at the moment (i use my phone and an extra prepaid dongle) however this is flexible and happy to look at at this if you are staying more than 3 months.

🌻 brand new queen size bed with mattress, can provide all linen/towels but I think most gals prefer their own
🌻 big built in wardrobe with hanging and plenty of shelf space
🌻 room has ceiling fan and vent to air conditioning (house is cool so hardly need this)
🌻 shared bathroom with own drawer and shelf
🌻 kitchen/laundry with all the things, including your own pantry and fridge shelf
🌻 street parking
🌻 bus stop in front of neighbours house that goes direct to city in 20mins, otherwise 10min walk to tram stop which takes you to city or beach
🌻 can lend you my old bike, you only need to bring your own lock and helmet

Homette Rules:
🐚 Treat my space and belongings with care and like your own. A lot of hard work and heart has gone into creating this haven, please respect it.
🐚 No pets
🐚 Keep common areas clean
🐚 No drugs/parties
🐚 Positive vibes ✌🏼

If this all sounds fab and think you would be a great fit, message me and let’s catch up for a ☕️, 🍷, or 🍦.

Thanks, Abby ✉️

Message Abby to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$220 weekly rent$220 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
2 weeks – 4 months stayAvailable 1 June 2019
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Abby, 28.

Local Adelady but keen traveler! Love meeting new friends, sharing experiences and making the most of every moment. My friends would say I’m enthusiastic, adventurous, a mermaid in a previous life, business queen, a keen listener and the one to start the dance floor - even just in the kitchen!