Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Clovelly Park, Adelaide

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Maxine

About the property

Hello, is it me (AKA this share-home) you’re looking for?

Location

This share-home is situated close to Flinders University and Medical Centre, Marion Shopping Centre, with easy access to the Tonsley Train Station for regular commutes to the city and Flinders University. Only a walk away is the Tonsley Innovation District - a popular hub for roller-skaters and home to two cafes and a squash court. There are also many other lovely cafes within a 5km radius. To top it off, Brighton Beach is a quick 15 minute drive away.

The Share-Home

It is a new build terrace home and is conducive to both maintaining privacy and peace as well as optimising the entertainment of one or many guests. There are two lounge areas, a retreat on the first floor, a living room on ground floor (which is in the process of being fully furnished with more couches arriving in late January, so please excuse the emptiness in the photos) and a dining room that seats up to six. The kitchen is equipped with a gas stove, dishwasher, microwave and a pantry to share, and provides the perfect space for the amateur cook. There is a shared bathroom on the first floor with ample storage space for your skin care needs. The laundry has a standard front-load washer, also for shared use.

To maintain the tidiness of the shared spaces there is a cleaner who comes in every fortnight.

Bedroom 3 (AKA your new room)

This bedroom is North-facing and is a comfortable 3.45m x 3.9m. It is equipped with a built-in-wardrobe and split-system air-conditioning unit. It has the additional benefit of a private balcony which overlooks the street and gum-trees beyond, providing a lovely and tranquil view. The window will be fitted with a blind for your privacy.

Currently Bedroom 3 is unfurnished. The photos were taken with the initial display furniture to give a vision of what your new room could be like.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Maxine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$210 weekly rent$840 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

This share house is currently occupied by myself, a working professional, and lots of plants. I have lived in multiple share houses in the past, with many fond memories and enduring friendships retained from each, and I am hoping to create another welcoming and inclusive living space. I am easy-going, respectful of others and like to keep things tidy. Looking forward to meeting you!

Another housemate will also be joining in early February who is just as easy going. They are working full-time as well.

Loading...