Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Catharina Street, Flagstaff Hill, Adelaide
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$190/wk

Inc. bills

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Esthea

About the property

Aged somewhere between 22 to 32—Female—- Employed and/or a student?
Look no further, you found a fabulous comfortable home/ room rental package deal, including bills.

An ideal home for a person who enjoys living close to all that city life offers. With Adelaide CBD, Marion shopping Centre, Flinders Uni and - Medical Centre within easy reach.
But who also enjoys the luxury of coming home to a place that feels like having your own nature retreat, away from the hustle and bustle.
Access to Sturt Gorge Recreational Park down the road, with all the walking/cycling tracks.
McLaren Vale wine region and local tourist beaches are also just a short distance away.

The room:
Private bedroom with secure lockable door, ceiling fan, a built- in wardrobe, and a full length mirror, furnished with a desk, chair , side table.
Furnished with standard double bed with new mattress.

The house:
Fully furnished.
Has 2 spacious living/lounge areas, each with a TV.
Modern, full equipped kitchen with gas stove ,electric oven, dishwasher and 2 brand new combo fridge/freezers.
At the back of the house is a lovely alfresco area with outdoor BBQ/kitchen . A wood fire pizza oven is available in the backyard for the keen pizza enthusiasts.

There’s enough space / areas for you to be on your own to relax or study in, but also to socialise with fellow housemates or with your own small group of friends. A great garden to have your morning or afternoon tea/coffee and listen to the local birds, you may even be lucky and see a native koala in one of the gum trees around the property.

Shared bathroom with separate toilet.

All seasons comfort with ducted air-conditioned cooling and gas heating throughout the house ,shared areas and bedrooms included.

*Fortnightly cleaner for shared areas of house included.
*Unlimited TPG FTTN 50 NBN + Netflix available and included
*Utility bills included,——-condition apply——-

Off street parking available

5 min walk to closest bus stop: stop 38 Black road, which will connect you to all areas of Adelaide.
10 min walk to Flagstaff Hill shopping centre.

5-10 min drive by car to Flinders Medical/-Uni, and Marion shopping centre.
20-25 min drive by car to Adelaide CBD. 45-50min by bus to CBD

If you want any further info please ask.

Property preferences

Students accepted

Message Esthea to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$190 weekly rent$380 bond
Bills included in rent
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Looking for a mature individual age from 22 to 32.
Who are employed and/ or a student.
With well developed inter personal skills , who will be respectful of the property and fellow housemates.
Who are considerate of others and can keep shared areas clean/ tidy .
** Who are sociable but not into drug taking or excessive partying**

The new housemate/s must love dogs.
A 10 week old Cavoodle puppy will be joining the household from mid April and our already house trained family dog, small Pomeranian, will come for visits from time to time
So it is important that the new housemate/s are comfortable with having a dog and sometimes the 2 dogs in the house.
** Daycare arrangements are in place for the new puppy until he is house trained, so he won't be home alone when housemates are at work or Uni.
---Sorry no other pets allowed.

I’m the owner, we live in a rural country area of South Australia, we bought the property to have a stable rent option for our children in the long term. Therefore this is now on offer as a short or long term share house opportunity for other young people as well.

Current housemates:
My son and daughter are long term tenants. Age’s 28 and 25. They are both busy young people, either at uni or working all day during the week and on weekends. Active, loves nature and are peace loving, very easy to live with. They both have house sharing experience for many years. They have individually rented at various different locations in Adelaide and have lived with people from different cultures and back grounds. They know how to make a happy home / share environment work.

A 3rd housemate, Flinders uni student (male) is moving in shortly.

To maintain a balance within the house , now looking for a female housemate to join—4th and last room available.

**please note: As is standard practice when applying through real estate agencies, applications here will also require a 100 points of identification along with references.

If you consider this an option for your new rental and wish to arrange a viewing, don’t hesitate to contact me.

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 38 Black Rd - North side8 min walk
Stop 38A Black Rd - South side8 min walk
Stop 38A Black Rd - North side8 min walk
Stop 38 Black Rd - South side8 min walk
Stop 39 Ridgway Dr - West side12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Flagstaff Hill Chicken & Seafood12 min walk
Pizzario Flagstaff Hill26 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Foodland Flagstaff Hill13 min walk