Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Flagstaff Hill, Adelaide

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Mark

About the property

You are the only flatmate so plenty of personal space and freedom.

Happy to chat / meet but the following should help:

Who am I looking for? Someone who is easy-going, self sufficient, non-smoking, clean and tidy. This place is a relaxed environment where your friends and family are welcome to visit (there is a spare room).

This is a well equipped modern property in a quiet cul de sac adjacent to the Sturt Gorge.

It is 200-250m from public transport on Blacks Road (Stop 42). e.g. G20 goes to Flinders Uni and hospitals.

McLaren Vale, southern beaches, Flinders Uni, Flagstaff Oval, coffee shops and other sporting and general amenities are close at hand.

* 30-40 min drive to city,
* 10 min drive to Marion Westfield and Blackwood shopping district.
* 10 minute drive to Blackwood / Coromandel train stations.
* 15 min walk (2 min drive) to local supermarket, medical, golf club.
* 20 minute drive to airport

Rent includes all utilities, a paid cleaner every fortnight, Netflix, Stan, Amazon Prime and unlimited Internode FTTN 50 NBN.

Your room:
* Private carpeted double bedroom
* Ducted reverse cycle air-conditioning and built in mirror robe.
* Adjacent to main bathroom (exclusive for your use apart from the rare/occasional guest)
* Adjacent to main toilet (predominantly yours)

The house:
* Guest room (in addition to my room, office or your bedroom)
* Cinema/quiet lounge room (space for your favourite chair/TV etc)
* Modern, fully equipped kitchen with electric oven, dishwasher, coffee machine
* Shared fridge/freezer. Walk in pantry.
* Electric hot water system and Puratap.
* Large washing machine (8kg) and condenser dryer (8kg)
* All weather alfresco area with BBQ, Gas heater and bar stools/table.
* Off street secure parking available

Caveats:
* Very friendly Children's Python secured in the lounge.
* No other pets permitted.
* Extreme political ideologies are not welcome.
* No other flatmates sought other than the arrangement with you.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Mark to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Air conditioner
Heater
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

A fairly chilled, young at heart, professional bloke, who is into outdoor activities (scuba diving, beach, cycling, kayaking, m/cycle touring, camping and travel) and a regular gym goer.

I like heading out for live music/comedy shows and food/coffee but also enjoy a good wine and cheese when home.

I work at a senior level for the State government. I am a tolerant, accepting person so extremist views not particularly welcome.

A father of two brilliant adult women, one living in Adelaide and one in Melbourne. Partner stays over regularly but does not live here.

I have had two flatmates over 5 years (20's and 60's) so I want to keep the good run going.

Loading...