Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Glynde, Adelaide

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Letecia

About the property

You + me + Bonnie (cat)

One private bedroom (bedroom 2 on floorplan). *unfurnished*

This property is situated in the eastern suburbs (a few minutes from The Parade, Norwood). It is in a ‘nice’ neighbourhood, and the house is of quality - that’s right, it’s not the ‘usual’ cracked and broken house.

- Brand new bathroom (no bathtub)
- electric oven
- 5 burner gas stove
- ducted evaporative cooling and ducted gas heating.
- your own seperate lounge room (or you could turn this into a dining room) ** you will need to furnish this room, in addition to your bedroom
- 200gb cable internet (already connected and inc in price) *shared.
- monthly gardener (*not inc in price - averages about $60-65 per visit).

**not suitable for couples nor any further pets**

It even has an active landlord (just getting a brand new bathroom), where the landlord is not afraid to spend money on quality (this new bathroom is spectacular). ++ So no more having to fight the agents for plumbers to attend the property to fix a leaking tap, or anything like that. Yay!

You will be living with me, and my cat. (Biggest plus there is).

And I own a Dyson vacuum cleaner, and a kitchen aid. If that isn’t a plus, then I don’t know what is.

Important Notes: Contains one Bonnie, (5y/o female cat, desexed); bedroom is unfurnished; house partly/mostly furnished** (see below); pre-existing lease started 23/2/21**; I am a smoker (cigarettes) but only smoke outdoors.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Letecia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$225 weekly rent$450 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Air conditioner

About the flatmates

About me:
I am 32y/o female. I am a shift worker, working as a Disability Support Worker, so can finish work at 10pm. I work on average 4-5 shifts per week. I am very respectful, in regards to noise levels, but sometimes maybe clumsy in the early mornings.

My Personality: Im pretty lame, but I come free with dirty jokes (yw!); I love to cook (but don’t always get to it); I have ADHD (don’t hate the player, hate the game); I’ve studied majority of a bachelor of social work degree (currently on hold - due to life); wouldn’t mind to have the occasion friend/gathering (like 4 people) over to drink - but ‘occasion’ is like bi-monthly. I am a foodie (but a slightly fussy one). Open to DnMs, and having serious discussions about mental health, human rights ect, but can just have a normal convo too. I like to chill out playing Pokémon Go, watch netflix, or playing PS.

Looking for:
A housemate, hopefully in their mid 20’s to mid 30’s, preferably female with an easy going nature - even possible Disability Support Worker/Social Worker (tend to have similar personalities). Someone that loves a laugh, and happy to hang out, even interested in playing a few board games / card games on the occasion. Also prefer someone that looks after the things they are using.

Would be great for the future housemate’s body temp to run hot, like me, making it cheaper on electricity.

Someone who doesn’t mind joining in on a rough cleaning schedule (it helps me stick to a rough routine). Someone who is approachable, and willing to work with others to try and resolve any conflicts.

Existing furniture:
- 1x large fridge/freezer (combined)
- 1x upright freezer
- Most kitchen things - but not all
- My own bed (so we don’t have to share 🤣)
- A cool buffet unit - plan is to refurbish it (unsure how, but maybe you might know??)
- Dyson vacuum
- Washing machine (8kg, top loader)
- **my own lounge room set up**

Needed Furniture:
- For your own lounge room (or dining room)
- Your own bedroom furniture
- Kitchen island

Loading...