Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Henley Beach, Adelaide

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Julia

About the property

Only 2 streets from Henley Square!

This huge room with slate floors faces East, so it lets in lots of natural light through the sliding doors.

It's is at the back overlooking the courtyard flowers; there are plenty of birds in near by trees.

You can enter your room through the enclosed courtyard - so you truly have your own space!

The room can be furnished or unfurnished. You'll need you're own towels and ben linen.

The house is fully furnished. It's on a big block with plenty of on-street parking.

The house features:

- lounge room with Chromecast and big screen TV
- fully equipped dine-in kitchen with gas cooktop and oven
- bathroom with bath, shower and separate toilet
- front and rear courtyards with fruit trees and fire pit
- undercover BBQ and dining area
- separate laundry facilities (washer, dryer, iron and ironing board)
- shared built in robe
- cleaner every two weeks only $35 each
- NBN included in rent.

The house dates back to when Henley Beach was first established. It's had some interesting renovations over the years but I love it. The layout means that we can have our own space when we want it, and enjoy shared time together too.

The location is perfect - in the heart of the Square!

It's such an easy walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and cafes, life couldn't be simpler.
- Henley Jetty - 6 minute walk
- Foodland, chemist, butcher, fishmonger and bottle shop - 5 minute walk
- Central bus station - 5 minute walk
- Community oval offering almost every sport and recreation activity you could think of - 3 minute walk

You'll just be sharing with myself and my two mature dogs. They make lovely and cuddly companions.

As I think you can gather this isn’t a party house, though dinner parties, movie nights and casual weeknight dinners are spot on.

I love to have a chat on a night and I'm happy to keep our own space as we like. My dogs and I are pretty sociable, so if you like to disappear and hunker down in your room every night, this house might not be best for you...

Please be aware that there isn’t any storage available. There’s a built in robe which we can share, otherwise you’ll only need to bring whatever you need for your room.

The room isn’t currently furnished, but let’s talk about it if you need furniture.

Bills and expenses
Rent includes NBN WIFI
Water, electricity and gas split 50:50
Cleaner every two weeks $35 each

Message Julia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

King bed

About the flatmates

I work from home in IT.

Outside of work you'll either find me at the beach, hanging out with my dogs and chickens, chatting with friends about all sorts of things or at the studio.

I lead a fairly healthy lifestyle, I don’t really drink, enjoy a good night’s sleep and love some down time at home during the week making an easy dinner.

I dream about going on worldwide adventures, volunteering in animal refuges, teaching and working in health clinics. I also want to sail around Europe one day.

Loading...