Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Halifax Street, Hilton, Adelaide

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact David

About the property

Female Accommodation:

Student or Non-Student welcome.

You will be sharing the townhouse with myself and a female nursing student (20) who moved in June this year, has recently extended her lease and wanting to stay for the remainder of her University years (2.5 yrs) -- Uni of Adelaide -- she is renting the adjoining room.

* Room is fully furnished with a few extras thrown in :)
* No Smokers or Pets sorry.

Have been providing accommodation (two private rooms) for students and those on a working holiday for well over 11 years now with many being international females (including mature aged students) all preferring a long term lease..
From countries like:
Japan, South Korea, India, Taiwan, HK, China, Philippines just to mention a few.

-----------------------------------

* Not a party house. *

More like a cosy retreat with a 'warm homely feel' - a welcoming and friendly environment where your privacy and independence is respected.

-----------------------------------

Location:
Hilton (City fringe)

3km from CBD
6km from Beach

* Local Shopping Centre ... a 5 minute walk.
* Public Transport (bus) … a 2 minute walk.
* Universities a short commute by bus:
* Gym just 3 minutes walk away.
* 10 minute bicycle ride to city.

-------------------------------------

About Your Room:

* Air Con
* King Single Bed (all bed linen provided)
* TV (doubles as computer screen)
* Built-in-Wardrobe
* Drawers
* Full Length Wall Mirror
* Blinds & Sun Block Curtains
* Study Desk & Chair
* Floor Lamp & Desk Lamp
* Convection Heater
* Wireless Printing available
* Netflix
* Unlimited Wireless Internet (NBN100)

---------------------------------------

* Girls share their own toilet upstairs.
* PuraTap filtered drinking water.
* Fully equipped kitchen (cooking and baking)
* Laundry (hang clothes inside / outside)
* Covered fern courtyard to relax under day or night.
* I have an extra car parking space 'hidden from the street' available most of the time (I may need to move your car on occasion) .. otherwise free parking on side street.

-------------------------------------

Property accepting of

Students

Message David to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Myself; David

Born in the UK

My background to a large extent covered 18 years working for one company in production and then Production and Warehouse Management ... but now running my own part time micro business with Car Detailing / Restoration.

Approachable, very domesticated, I like a clean house, enjoy gardening, always bike riding, laid back with a good sense of humour, enjoy cooking but need more practice at baking lol :)

I have 5 sisters (and their families) all living around Adelaide and two daughters in their mid 20's (not living here) … so; girls girls girls 😰 mum gave up trying for a brother for me lol

_________________________________________________________

Room 1

Rented out to a mature 20 year old female nursing student, she is from Taiwan and the latest to move in for a long term lease .. moved in June 2020 .. Uni of Adel.

Room 2 (This is the room pictured)

Had been rented out since March 2019 to late November 2020 (21 months) to a lovely Colombian female in her 30's, came to Australia on a working holiday and to improve her English … has now travelled back to Colombia.

Loading...