Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Torrens Avenue, Klemzig, Adelaide

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact David

About the property

This house is on a large block and has a peaceful large garden where I spend a lot of my time. There is a nice outdoor sitting area, cob fireplace I built, vegetables and herbs in several garden beds.

Although close to OG Road, it is set back and is pretty quiet during the day and night. It is close to buses on Fourth Avenue, Klemzig Interchange (O'Bahn), Linear Park and supermarkets at Greenacres or Marden.

The house has wooden floorboards throughout and is fairly open plan between the kitchen/dining and lounge areas and has large glass windows bringing in plenty of fresh light and looking out over the garden.

There are two toilets and one shared bathroom that is clean and neat. The kitchen is reasonably well equipped with gas cooking and a fridge/freezer. I have a good washing machine in the laundry.

The room on offer is large (3.7 x 3.9m), has heaps of storage in built in robes and storage cupboards and overlooks the front yard.

Parking is available off street.

Property accepting of

Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome

Message David to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$165 weekly rent$330 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet not available
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 months stayAvailable now
Males only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi. I'm an early 40s guy who is presently in between jobs who has a background in environmental science/ecology and landscape gardening. I'm friendly, tidy, respectful, well traveled and like to live a fairly quiet and simple life.

I have a quiet and polite 11 year old son who stays with me generally every second weekend but stays in my room when he visits.

I enjoy cooking, looking after the garden, tennis, cycling, hiking, fishing, camping, music and art.

Loading...