Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Lockleys, Adelaide

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Patrick

About the property

This house has a big backyard and great outdoor entertaining area for unwinding after work or on the weekend. It's three bedroom with a downstairs room to rent. The bedrooms have built-in robes and there's a great oven and dishwasher in the kitchen. The garage and driveway have room for our cars and there's a gas fireplace and ducted reverse cycle A/C throughout. There's also a solar hot water heating system to keep the bills down. And there's really cool stained glass windows if you're into that sorta stuff.

The location is excellent, halfway between the city and the beach and a really short walk to the River Torrens. It's close to the airport but not in the flight path so no noisy planes. Also just a short walk to public transport and nearby cafes: Third Time Lucky and Coffee By The Bean.

My favourite spot to unwind and watch some TV is the detached den, it's not fully furnished but I'm looking to slowly furnish the whole place over the next year.

P.S. Sorry about the pics, they are about 6 months old from Realestate.com so the furnishings have changed.

Message Patrick to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$460 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Hi future roommate, I'm Patrick. I believe that the tone of your home sets the tone for your life so I'm looking for someone that shares that mindset. I'm a fairly easygoing guy, I like to hang out with my friends and girlfriend, don't mind a drink on the weekend and love to relax in the den after work during the week.

I work in IT, half the time from home, the other half in the city. I've lived in share houses for almost ten years (with males and females) so I understand striking a balance between being social and respecting people's privacy. Honestly, I've become friends with everyone I've lived with so would like to keep that trend going.

I don't have any pets but it's a bonus if you do. I'm currently living with my mate who is going on an extended holiday at the start of July (he's a free spirit so might not come back). It's possible that I'd recruit a third person in the future (i.e. me, you and one other) but would discuss this with you first. Rent would be a bit cheaper!

I'm looking forward to meeting you and seeing if we click.

Loading...