Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Mile End, Adelaide

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ze

About the property

We are a vegan household and hoping to find another vegan to join us!

Our home is a beautifully restored 1910s house, encompassing the unique charm of days gone by, tastefully blended with a sleek contemporary feel. Beautifully polished hardwood floors with a cottage style feel, whilst having an updated modern kitchen and bathroom. Located just minutes from the CBD and set in the heart of Mile End's shopping and restaurant district, we think we’re extremely lucky for getting such a great place! 5 minute drive or 30 minute walk to North terrace for those studying at either Uni SA or Adelaide Uni. Located adjacent to South Road making Flinders University just as easily accessible.

Our home features:
*Gas fireplace in living room plus 3 other ornate fireplaces (not in use)
*Ducted reverse-cycle air-conditioning
*Polished floorboards throughout
*Fabulous contemporary kitchen boasting stainless steel gas cooker, Miele dishwasher and plenty of cupboard space & large island bench
*Stylish full bathroom with separate shower and bath, and heat lamps
*Separate European style laundry
*Tool shed with light and power
*Rear patio area for entertaining
*Rear lane-way access via electronic gate to back yard with carport and room for extra vehicle or trailer
*Fruit trees and landscaped front and rear lawn (Lemon, lime, nectarine, passion fruit, apple and pomegranate)

Rent is $120 a week, internet is $18.75 each a month, and gas and electricity is split between us. We are conscious of keeping our energy/electricity usage down, so these bills are usually pretty decent. Your room will be at the back of the house, and is priced cheaper than the others due to not having a built-in-robe, however the current tenant fits a double bed and storage just fine.

Message Ze to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$120 weekly rent$480 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

A bit about us

Bridey (she/her) is a 23 year old full time student nurse at the University of Adelaide. She works at the greatest place on earth, IKEA!! (discount on scandi furniture woo!) she has been vegan for almost 6 years now and is a very easy-going and happy person. On her days off you’ll find her spending her paycheck on brunch and oat chai lattes. She is a sociable person but also enjoys time in solitude as well. She is a very tidy and conscientious person who wants to make our home a safe space for everyone. She also has a 3 year old cat called Lola 😻

Tanya (she/her) is a 34 year old who also works at IKEA! She’s vegan whilst at home and has the best snacks in her drawer. She has a lot of geeky hobbies and interests including Harry Potter, Pokémon marvel and will buy anything pink and colourful. She works a lot but loves a night out too. During her downtime she’s usually watching tv or asleep. She’s very easy going and a lovely addition to the house only 4 months ago

Ze (they/them) is a 27 year old hospo worker. They went vego in 2008 and have been vegan for 5 years. They like art, music, op shopping, and vegan cafes. At home they spend most of their time in their room or the backyard, when out of the house they can usually be found at the beach, a park, or the pub. Not as enthusiastic about IKEA as Bridey and Tanya, but found of their veggie dogs

Loading...