Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lurline Street, Mile End, Adelaide

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$160/wk

Inc. some bills

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates

Contact Shirley and Camila

About the property

Hello there,

Our beautiful house has a room available, we're looking for someone that wants to feel at home, is clean, respectful, responsible and grounded!

The house is located in Mile End, 10 min away from the city, the bus stop is 3 min walking distance; Foodland, Woolworths, an Asian grocery market, chemist, banks, plus multiple shops and cafés are nearby.

Inside, the house is very spacious, filled with natural light, with high ceilings, split system air-conditioning, laundry room, living area and kitchen. The kitchen comes with all of the standard amenities like fridge, dishwasher, oven, microwave and there is heaps of additional food storage. Additionally, the house has NBN internet (included in rent).

The room available is furnished with a bed, side table, mirror and clothing rack, is pretty cosy and has nice natural light.

The bus routes in the station nearby are H30, H32, H33, H22, H20. Besides, there are 3 parking spaces but also heaps of street parking.
Bills are split by all of us when they arrive — gas, water and electricity (the house has solar panels which helps a lot, specially during summer).

Contact us so we can arrange an inspection, we prefer to meet you and you to meet us to see if we are a great home match 😊

Message Shirley and Camila to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$160 weekly rent$480 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable 21 February 2020
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be living with Camila (23-y), Shirley (26-y) and Gaetan (30-y). We are independent, but also very friendly and keen to meet new people and learn about other cultures. We are all neat and tidy, not like crazy but we just keep (at least shared areas) pretty nice, hence we would like to find a flatmate that fits in.

Camila is from Colombia, she's a Uni student and works part-time in Hospitality, she's very friendly, responsible and grounded, she likes to cook at nights and watch a movie once in a while.

Shirley is from Ecuador, works full-time Mon-Fri. She's easygoing, loves music, Latin dance and mindfulness related stuff. She's pretty chilled and up for a talk, she also likes to keep herself quite active.

George is from Adelaide, works full time, keeps himself active, very talkative and friendly always keep to chat or do something

This isn't really a party house, although we enjoy spending time in common areas, either watching tv, reading or sitting on the terrace with some wine. Of course you can have friends aroud or celebrate special dates (we're not nazis).

We're all pretty down to earth very responsible and respectful, always up for a chat but at the same time very respectful of each other's privacy. The entire house is super tranquil and it's easy to forget that you're only a few mins from the city.

Loading...