Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Barkey Street, Para Hills, Adelaide
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$150/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Kate

About the property

Netflix and unlimited WIFI available + included in bills. Large property with open, large backyard (smoker friendly outdoor area). Friendly neighbourhood. Close to public transport + local shopping centre (less than ten minutes walk). Efficient air-conditioning and heating. Open living area with friendly roommates.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Kate to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$150 weekly rent$300 bond
Bills included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello -
Our names are Kate and Ryan (21 & 21) and we have been dating for 7 years. We're seeking a friendly but reliable housemate to take up our spare room. We currently have two cats and a dog living with us and I also foster through the Animal Welfare league so often have foster kittens, but rest assured they're well trained, friendly and clean animals and the kittens have their own room.

We're looking for someone laid-back, but someone who can clean up after themselves. We're a very low-maintenance house-hold but enjoy living in a clean space, and as long as you know how to keep shared living spaces tidy we'll have no problems!

We enjoy cooking and would love someone who is not only going to be an awesome housemate but a great friend as well. We spend our weekends chilling out or heading down to the Pub down the road. Every few weekends we also have bonfires out the back with a few friends over for a drink! We have some fantastic neighbours and friends to share, not to mention the love of 3 furry pets, and can't wait to meet our new potential housemate + friend.

We're open to people of all genders, sexual orientations and backgrounds, however we would prefer that you are currently working at least part-time. Unfortunately we have had negative experiences with housemates receiving Centrelink and being unable to pay rent (however, if you're studying we're happy to discuss options, we don't bite!).

The bedroom available is Bedroom #2 (floor-plan). We've recently renovated it and repainted and revarnished the floorboards. Happy to send photos to anyone interested!

If you have any questions at all, no matter how ridiculous you might think they are, don't hesitate to send us a message! We're super relaxed and can't wait to meet some awesome people.

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 41A Liberman Rd - East sideClose by
Stop 41A Liberman Rd - West side3 min walk
Stop 41C Nelson Rd - West side5 min walk
Stop 41C Nelson Rd - East side5 min walk
Stop 42 Liberman Rd - East side5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pesaro Pizza Pasta and Fine Foods7 min walk
Para Hills Fish Shop7 min walk
Subway15 min walk
Para Hills Pizza Express15 min walk
Chillo's Family Restaurant15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Para Hills8 min walk
Para Vista IGA Fresh23 min walk