Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Piar Street, Paralowie, Adelaide

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Shelley

About the property

Lovely home, flexible and considerate housemate. In a quiet residential area. Safe and secure.
You won’t feel confined to one room, space to spread out and make this a place you want to come home to!
2 minutes walk to bus stop, 2 minutes drive to Paralowie shopping centre, 7 minutes drive to Hollywood Plaza, and close to Mawson Lakes.
NBN internet, air conditioning, ample space to make it your own. Secure undercover parking, furniture optional.
Definitely worth a look!

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years

Message Shelley to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$160 weekly rentNo Bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

If you’re looking for a peaceful, clean, welcoming home to share, where you can find a private place to escape, or mingle if you’re in the mood... then this place might hit the spot.
The Room: Your own room with the option to furnish yourself. But, if you need it, there’s a comfy queen bed, tall boy, bedside table and linen. Quiet location at the back of the house. Brand new split system aircon and freshly painted. Plenty of space in the spare room and double garage to store additional things safely.
The Bathroom: Shared with one other (very clean!) Space to keep all your personal bathroom necessities too.
The Kitchen: Basically if you love cooking, this is the perfect kitchen! Fully equipped, but you’re welcome to bring your own things too.
Indoor Living spaces: 2 separate areas in an open-plan space. Plenty of room to be social or find solitude. Gas log fire for cozying up, evaporative aircon for chilling down. Comfy lounge and considerate housemate who’s willing to give up the shared space if you have a favourite show, or friends over.
Outdoor Living: Huge undercover area with downlighting and fan. Overlooking a large garden. 2 BBQs, one Weber sized and one large entertainer sized. Huge 8 seater outdoor setting.
Bills and cleaning: Internet is included, willing to discuss the other bills and what works best for us both. Same goes for cleaning, although I do love coming home to a clean house!
Me: I work full time, have lived happily in shared accom situations and believe that to make it work you need a good mix of open communication, respect and compromise. I own a 5 year old mix breed dog that loves the outdoors but sleeps in my room at night.

Loading...