Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Robsart Street, Parkside, Adelaide

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Alice

About the property

We've got a fireplace for cold winter nights in the generous lounge (as well as air-conditioning/heating throughout the house), there is lots of storage space all over the house, a nice garden to lounge in or exercise in, a large garage for storage, and a small (currently neglected) veggie patch. There is also fast unlimited NBN.

The house is perfectly located by Unley high street, featuring walking distances to the CBD and southern parklands, supermarkets, gyms, and many personally frequented and rated cafes and coffee shops. It sits perfectly between the beach and the hills, for those sunny evenings and easy weekends.

Plus so much more!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Alice to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$185 weekly rent$740 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Balcony

About the flatmates

Ben (28), Alice (27) and Gucci (dog - cavoodle) occupy the other room in the house. We moved here from Sydney but have lived in a few different places in Australia and abroad, including the UK.

Ben is currently in his first year as a PhD student (geomechanics) at Adelaide University, Alice is currently working full time as an Ecologist, with her office in the city.

We both ride our bikes the short (12 min) commute into our uni/work place respectively. Outside work, we enjoy playing Ultimate Frisbee, Disc Golf, Bouldering, and exploring the outdoors.

We are both sociable and enjoy sharing meals, wine, and board games, but also appreciate personal space.

Gucci will require a couple of days to get used to having you around, but will warm to you over time and be nuzzling your hand for pats and attention once he is comfortable.

Loading...