Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Parkside, Adelaide

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Melanie

About the property

We’re looking for a female housemate, aged late 20s and up, to join our lovely sunlit, plant-filled share house in Parkside. Looking for someone who wants to stay minimum 6 months. Side note: we'd love it if you have a cat :)

We are double vaxxed and you will need to be too.

We are a five min drive or 15 min bike south of the city. There is parking available as we have a spacious driveway and regular busses go into the city just a few mins walk away. There are several supermarkets within a 5 min drive or a 20 min walk.

The house is furnished apart from the vacant room, there is split-cycle ducted air, two toilets, a bath and a large shed. We have a decent sized backyard with a veggie patch and a couple of fruit trees. There is a comfy couch on the back veranda that gets plenty of use on lazy Sunday afternoons.

The room is 3.7 x 3.65m and unfurnished.

The rent is $340 per person per fortnight ($170 per week). Electricity gas and water bills are on top of this (paid quarterly), as well as internet ($21.70 per person, monthly). Bond is $990 (not $680 like it says in the room details).

Not accepting couples or smokers.

Message Melanie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Hello, we are currently a share house of two looking for a third housemate.

The available room is unfurnished, however the rest of the house is furnished.

A bit about the current housemates:

Alie - 41 years old, seamstress extraordinaire, brewer of beautiful teas and owner of many houseplants.

Melanie - 32 years old, works for state gov, reads many books and would probably knit you a unicorn themed jumper if you asked nicely.

We keep a very peaceful, quiet, and tidy house and do our best to be environmentally conscious and tread lightly. We don’t mind a sharing cuppa with friends and spend plenty of time quietly pottering, doing yoga, and reading. We're not a party household but enjoy the occasional wine and there is a pub across the road with good food. We're LGBTQI+ friendly.

We are looking for someone who is an experienced share-houser, gentle, tidy, warm, and an upfront communicator. We’re keen to find someone who is a great addition to the house, rather than someone just to fill the room.

If this sounds like your kind of house, get in touch :)

Loading...