Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

James Street, Prospect, Adelaide

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$130/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Jen

About the property

It's a really cute bungalow.

Featuring:
- bedroom(3m x 2.7m) ($130pw) with wardrobe (would fit a double/queen, and small bedside/shelves but not much else)
-good sized kitchen, with gas cooking, filtered water and coffee machine
- lounge/dining with reverse cycle AC
- sunroom set up as 2nd lounge/study with Netflix
- separate toilet to bathroom (shower only)
- huge yard with outdoor entertaining area (some of grassed area sectioned off for my 3 little chickens - they're really cute and you get free eggs!)
- secure storage shed
- long driveway (myself and Daina bus it to work most days so we won't need to shuffle often), plus street parking
- NBN
- 2 smoking bbq's, if you're in to that
- a housemate that will happily share meals and wine... as long as it's reciprocated!

Bills are extra.

Short walk to bus stop - every 5 minutes to and from the city during peak hours.

Prsopect Road is so close and full of great spots! Plus a short drive to Churchill Centre, North Adelaide, Gepps Cross markets and Mawson Lakes.

Message Jen to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$130 weekly rent$520 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey!

I'm Jen. I'm 27. I work full time in the city - I bus it in most days :)

I'm pretty laid back, however I do appreciate a home that's always clean and tidy. I try to make eco-friendly choices for myself and the house where I can afford to.

You'll find me dancing around the house while I'm catching up on housework. On weekends if I'm not hanging out with friends or family I might be hibernating with Netflix, volunteering, op-shopping, walking/exploring, or at the gym (which has been pretty rare lately... I wouldn't mind someone to keep me accountable!). I've been through my partying days,

I love food and wine. I eat fairly healthy, but I love a cheeky treat! Also have an assortment of yummy teas :)

Have retired most of my party shoes.
Sworn off tequila. Except in margaritas. Or occasional nights out...
Can make a mean mojito.

Have also just leased the other room to Daina. She's 24 and works as a lawyer in the city. Spends her mornings at the gym, weekdays at work, and weekends with friends. Would love to have our new potential housemate meet both of us for a chat! 😊

Loading...