Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Brooker Terrace, Richmond, Adelaide

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$150/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates

Contact Richard

About the property

Rental amount has been dropped to $150.00 per week for a single person. If couple, rental amount is $250.00 per week. These amounts do not include utilities or internet.

$300 Bond to be sent to SA bonds office.
$300 retainer (not refundable) to pay for your first two weeks of utilities, internet, account set up with accountant, wear and tear on appliances and may apply for any cleaning needed at the end of your tenancy if you leave the room without cleaning. Your rent will be 2 weeks in arrears at all times meaning the final rental payment will be your move date which will cover your first two weeks of the agreement.

Please have a reliable source of income with a reference to vouch for said income.

Also previous rental references preferred.

If under 18 years you will require a parent or caregiver to go as guarantor to your lease, and to co sign your lease agreement.

For utilities and internet included inside the rental amount, please add *aprox $30 for electric, $30 for gas, $15 for solar and $20 for internet access per fortnight.

Very quiet area. Quiet house and 3 x housemates. Lots of common room for all tenants. Yard areas, courtyards, large kitchen and dining. :)

We all enjoy gaming, so spend a lot of our time in our rooms, however friendly and chatty if we bump into each other in the common areas.

Good unlimited internet 100/40 Mbps Telstra NBN HFC internet with mobile internet back up.

Lots of grape vines, so if you like grapes, you won't be disappointed.

All modern conveniences, dishwasher, dryer (available in winter only), washing machine, etc.

Room is the second largest in the house, not furnished.

Room has its own reverse cycle air conditioner (refrigerated).

House has solar power (Grid connected) and solar power off grid which is widely used around the house during the day to keep bills low.

We have dogs (pets) for protection, and for enjoyment. Nothing better for depression, or just need a little love. They don't live in the main house, they live at the back in the laundry area with me. I also breed fish, so there are plenty of fish tanks to look at.

Outdoor (back) is currently having a car port/ out door entertainment area. No known completion ETA at present.

House is close to 2 bus stops both are 15 minute go zones right to the CBD. Shops, airport, fast food, banks are all within walking distance.

Residential Tenancy Agreement is provided with 6 month minimum term. No security bond is necessary, however a non refundable deposit is required before move date, to be kept and used to pay for bills that come in after your move date. Your final rental payment will be the day you move on the final day of your Tenancy Agreement. Rent and bills are paid 2 weeks in arrears.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions. I am happy to negotiate the rental price with the right person. For someone willing to do housework I can lower the price dependant on work completed.

Message Richard to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$150 weekly rent$300 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

All chill, and enjoy gaming, watching netflix, cooking... Mostly introverts who keep to them selves.

Loading...