Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ragless Street, Saint Marys, Adelaide

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$170/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Sarah

About the property

Two rooms available in a house in St Marys.
It's a 15-20 minute drive to the city, 5-10 minutes to Marion Shopping Centre, and 5 minutes to Flinders Uni. Relatively close to Pasadena shopping centre as well and walking distance to public transport with bus-stops along South Rd and a train line not too far away..

The house is fully furnished (except the bedrooms) with just about all you should need.

Each bedroom has a built in robe, ceiling fan, blinds, and is approximately 3x3.
The house has two bathrooms, the main one will be shared between the two available rooms currently listed for rent. It includes a large vanity with lots of storage, separate loo, shower and bath.

There are also two lounge areas, as pictured. The smaller TV is now in the smaller lounge area with a new 55” set up in the main lounge (different from the pictures). I don't really watch TV so there should always be a lounge available for binge watching something or hanging out with friends!

Other stuff about the house/perks:
- garage storage available if you have baggage!
- doggos! See about the flatmates section for more info
- two living areas each with TV, couch etc
- unlimited hot water and a great shower pressure
- puratap
- washer, dryer, iron, clothes steamer thingo if you hate ironing
- coffee machine
- unlimited internet (Netflix account available for use too)
- heating and cooling in the main living area
- large backyard
- old ass treadmill and weird pilates machine too if you're fitness inclined

May be able to assist if you need a furnished room but it depends what you require ...other than the obvious (a bed).

Message Sarah to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

There are two doggos that come with this house. They are relatively small, well behaved, but also kinda needy for pats (that said, they will sit on their bed whenever told and just look at you lovingly if you don't want to part take in petting). If you're not a dog lover then this house share probably isn't for you.
They're not allowed on the furniture and I have a little gate put up so they only really hang out the in main living area.

A little bit about me, my name is Sarah I'm a 30 year old female, single, lived in Adelaide my whole life. I work full-time (and then some) doing finance and admin for an Architecture firm and also study at UniSA part time. I'm usually out from 7-7 most weekdays and sporadically home on weekends. I don't watch a lot of TV so the lounge/s are usually free. I'm pretty easy going, friendly, down to earth and not a lot bothers me. Generally I don't have a lot of free time at home between work and uni but I enjoy cooking, keeping my house tidy and trying not to kill the houseplants.

I'm looking for someone preferably around the same age as me in a similar situation. They would ideally love dogs, be a bit of fun, be respectful of others in the house and look after the items in the house, and of course be reliable with rent payments. Being friendly is a must, I've lived with a few people and not being friends with your housemate is always a little weird so it'd be good if we could be mates but not in each others pockets.

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Master Chef Indian TandooriClose by
Indian HubClose by
Not Just BurgersClose by
St Mary's Snack Bar5 min walk
Subway6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Rite Price11 min walk
Pasadena Foodland21 min walk
Adelaide’s finest supermarkets21 min walk
The Meat Market - Edwardstown22 min walk

Nearest Train StationsNearest Train Stations

Mitchell Park Railway Station16 min walk
Clovelly Park Railway Station19 min walk