Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Seventh Avenue, Saint Peters, Adelaide

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sally

About the property

Large sandstone & brick house - 3 bedrooms/2 living rooms/separate dining & kitchen. Plenty of room to do your own thing if you want. Lovely pool, and outdoor pergola eating area. House has solar, gas cooking, ducted gas heating & ducted evaporative air cond, overhead fans in bedrooms too. House is one block from the Linear Park (walking/bike path), short walk to Melbourne Street, very close to east end of the city. Internet included. Must be happy to accommodate the cat Louie as part of the household. House is furnished, available bedroom (medium size) has cupboard and chest of drawers if wanted, no bed. Main bathroom currently available as other person has their own en suite.

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Sally to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

It's a big 1920s house with lots of living spaces so you can spend as much or little time with others as you want. Has a big garden and pool, and a cat. I work in the feature film industry so work very long hours for 3-4 months at a time and then often have a month or so of down time. In normal times, I go away a bit, both for work and recreation. I like to cook and spend quiet quality time at home, but am also busy with work and go out for meals and movies with friends a fair bit. Prefer female professional over 35. No students, no couples, no children, no pets. Have previously had a household of 3, but am considering trying just 2 for a while. There are 2 bedrooms available now, but may just keep one as a spare room. I do want someone who will participate in the household, and be friendly and drama-free. I am also quite interested in short-term rental as an alternative if someone finds themselves in Adelaide for short term contract for work (rent would be higher to include all furniture and bills for short term stays). Maybe someone coming in to work on Film Festival, Fringe or for one of the VFX companies short term.

Loading...