Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Davey Crescent, Seaview Downs, Adelaide

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$170/wk

Inc. some bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Flatmate

Contact Silvia

About the property

I am putting this out really early to find the right housemate.
My current housemate is off to explore Europe in February, so there is a room up for grabs!

There are 3 bedrooms , a nice modern kitchen, large lounge and dining area, laundry, a beautiful deck with seaviews.
There is a older style bathroom for sole use, as I would have an ensuite. So no sharing there and no rushing around each other in the mornings. (But that is the main bathroom, so also used by guests)

The room itself is medium sized (2.64 x 3.6) with a 2-sliding door inbuilt wardrobe. It can be furnished or unfurnished at this stage. There is a third bedroom that would be a guestroom if needed, or a study.
The house has ducted zoned climate control too, no need to be cold in winter! Also a combustion heater in the lounge.

It is located almost at the top of Seaview Downs, with a Reserve at the end of the street and really close to O'Halloran Recreation area. Trails for hiking, running and mountainbiking. There is a bus stop less than 500m away on Morphett Rd, and the bus takes you in 7mins to Marion Interchange.
Parking is available off-street.
The views up here are amazing!

You must be a dog person :)
I have a dog that has the run of the house and is fairly spoiled. She's shy at first but then loves any attention and cuddles. She's also a pretty good running buddy.

I work in the city, mon-fri. I get up quite early, walk the dog and leave the house before 7:30h as I cycle to work in the CBD. It's a steep hill to come back up at the end of the day!

Looking for someone friendly, respectful and tidy. Common interests would be a bonus! Someone who also also shares a few general house duties, simple things like putting the bins out or help tidying the garden. This should be somewhat shared responsibilities.

Not a party house, and no smokers please.

Unlimited internet and water supply would be included in rent, with water usage and electricity shared. There are solar panels as well. Plus free grapefruits, lemons, limes and a few Blood Oranges :)

For the right person if you are looking at an earlier move, the third bedroom is available and we could have 3 people here for a while (with a shared bathroom then obviously)

Message Silvia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$170 weekly rent$340 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

About me - I'm 42 (everyone tells me I don't seem like 40, but they could just be nice...)
I walk my dog morning and night, so I tend to get up early. I am fairly quiet, watch (binge) the odd tv show or go running or cycling. I try being healthy but fail regularly. Don't eat much meat at all, won't mind a vegetarian, vegan or meat-eating housemate.
I love the trails here, running or mountainbiking.

My dog is a bit shy at first, but then she laps up all the attention she can get. She's a good dog and loves going for a run. She does get protective of 'her' house so will bark when someone new comes to the house. She's allowed everywhere pretty much, and has access to inside and outside of the house when I am at work.

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Smile Thai20 min walk
Pizza Pan Seaview Downs21 min walk
OTR Seaview Downs22 min walk
BP23 min walk
Seaview Chicken & Fish24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Foodland23 min walk
Fresh'n Delicious24 min walk
Foodland Darlington27 min walk
Seacliff Friendly Grocer27 min walk